Another Stranger Me


BLIND GUARDIAN - Another Stranger Me

Sortie le: 2007-05-04

Blind Guardian were already founded in the year of 1984 and they knew very soon what there musical mission was. The lore of the their absorbing live performances was quickly spread over the whole country and more and more fans of the ringbearers followed them through their from J.R.R. Tolkien inspired journey. Since the year one the heroes of Speed Metal refined their sound with fantasy spirit and cool dynamics. The well deserved breakthrough came in 1992 with the classic "Somewhere Far Beyond". Their enourmous status was established with the next two albums "Imaginations From The Other Side" (1995) and "Nightfall In Middle-Earth" (1998). As the first german band, Blind Guardian did their own festival in 2003 and captured the impressions on a DVD called "Imaginations Through The Looking Glass". The successful "Bard Song" was re-released again for this occasion and outnumbered it´s previous triumph. "A Night At The Opera", the successor, entered the german charts at #5 and the single "…And Then There Was Silence" even topped the spanish single charts! After joining the Nuclear Blast family, the band recorded their next highlight: "A Twist In The Myth" (produced by Charlie Bauernfeind) is the tentatively zenith of their career! The single "Fly" entered the german single charts at #30 (#1 in Japan and #4 in Spain – and notations in five other countries!) – already a big success. The following longplayer "A Twist In The Myth" topped this by entering the german album charts at #4! Defacto, the album "A Twist In The Myth" really salvages the key to the gates of another reality – a reality in which musical borders are blurred and compensated by innovative perfection. Weighty rhythms push dark clouds across the nightly sky in order to be discharged in a thunderstorm of drums and guitars. On the next morning the clouds yield the harmonic sunbeams full of brilliant melodies. The eleven songs of the CD are fed by memorable energy and creativity, every track is a multi-layered piece of art. The single "Fly" already showed that the ringbearers from Krefeld escaped from the Shire to get inspirations in the most diverse spheres. The traditional sound of Blind Guardian still builds a stable base of the record, the peerless voice of singer Hansi Kürsch brings a multitude of sincerely emotions to the listener and pleases with it´s inconstancies. Refreshing and brave are the new influences in the music. Monumental choir parts were interchanged by a huge portion of heaviness. This bridges the past and the future of the companions. Now it´s time for the second single. "Another Stranger Me". This song documents the development of the band. A really, really catchy chorus and BG untypical song structure. Even though musically totally different, "Another Stranger Me" is a song in the vein of "Bright Eyes" from "Imaginations From The Other Side". Watch the groundbreaking video (included on this EP) and you will see… As a bonus, this CD features four non album tracks. Among them a version of Milton Adolphus' "Dream A Little Dream Of Me", the japanese Bonus Track from "A Twist In The Myth" called "All The King´s Horses" and two demo versions of the "ATITM"-tracks "Lionheart" and "The Edge". A worthy package for every fan!

Liste des titres Durée
1 - Another Stranger Me 4:35
2 - All The King´s Horses 4:11
3 - Dream A Little Dream Of Me 3:22
4 - Lionheart (demo) 4:10
5 - The Edge (demo) 4:26
6 - Another Stranger Me (video)