Waves Of Visual Decay


COMMUNIC - Waves Of Visual Decay

Sortie le: 2006-05-19

The variety of power, melody, and intelligent lyrics with superb musicianship they displayed in 2005 made COMMUNIC one of the best newcomers for years! Fantastic reviews around the globe and amazing “readers charts” results in several magazines (# 1 “Newcomer of the Year” by the German ROCK HARD) made the debut album “Conspiracy in Mind” one of their most important releases up to date. The Norwegian Metalheads are now back with “Waves Of Visual Decay” which is simply breath-taking! Every time you listen to the album, the more you notice the complexity, and the more you appreciate it! “I know a lot of people have high expectations about the new stuff, and may wonder if we can top what we did on our debut, but that is up to you to judge!” - Oddleif. In February 2006 Oddleif, Erik, Tor and producer Jacob Hansen entered the Hansen Studios again to record the brand new album.

Close to an hour long, each of the seven songs is a blend of harmony, power, complex structures, and time changes without going too far into the prog realm. Oddleif’s vocals cover a wide range and always match the song. Great screams echo in the distance, as cymbals sparkle and emphasize atmosphere. The bass underlying Stensland's guitar keeps the tracks intact while rendering it with a groovy vibe of Tor´s drums. In other words, it seems pretty clear that “Waves Of Visual Decay” will appeal to fans of such classic bands as SANCTUARY / NEVERMORE, CANDLEMASS and even the more modern Metal acts such as SOILWORK or IN FLAMES as this is the perfect hybrid that will appeal to fans of both Power and Prog metal! Catchy vocal melodies, thrilling bass and guitar lines are colliding with Power, Thrash, Progressive and even of Doom and groovy Metal!

COMMUNIC was founded in March 2003 by guitarist/vocalist Oddleif Stensland and drummer Tor Atle Andersen, (both ex-SCARIOT), who later joined forces with bass player Erik Mortensen. The band started out as a side project, and in January 2004, the band recorded a three-track demo which they distributed as a limited edition version (100 copies). After receiving some serious recognition including being "demo of the month" in Rock Hard Germany, and a track on the ‚Heavy oder was?!‘ magazine sampler, the band signed a long-term record deal with leading German metal label NUCLEAR BLAST for several albums. In September 2004, COMMUNIC spent three weeks in Denmark with producer Jacob Hansen to record their debut album "Conspiracy In Mind", which was released in February 2005. With COMMUNIC the worldwide Metal scene has a new exciting and promising name to remember! These guys are a talent that doesn't come along too often… maybe only once in a lifetime!!… But as Oddleif says: “…remember, there are no boundaries in COMMUNICs music!”

Liste des titres Durée
1 - Under A Luminous Sky 8:22
2 - Frozen Asleep In The Park 8:57
3 - Watching It All Disappear 6:54
4 - Fooled By The Serpent 9:00
5 - Waves Of Visual Decay 8:12
6 - My Bleeding Victim 6:41
7 - At Dewy Prime 9:45