Stormblåst (Re-Recorded)


DIMMU BORGIR - Stormblåst (Re-Recorded)

Sortie le: 2005-11-11

Norway’s DIMMU BORGIR have managed to become the most prominent and important Melodic Black Metal act around the globe. After releasing an early 7” EP entitled “Inn I Evighetens Morke” in 1994, the band recorded their now-classic debut full-length, “For All Tid”, which was released in late 1994. Two years later they released one of the most important albums in Black Metal history, “Stormblåst”, which instantly made them the hottest Black Metal sensations at the time. DIMMU BORGIR took a big step forward towards attaining the distinctive sound they are known for presently: mature song writing, tempo variances, strong classical influences and one of the most recognized Black Metal sounds in existence. “Stormblåst” displayed an increase in speed, yet maintained the harmonious melody and overwhelming atmosphere throughout. After “Stormblåst”, DIMMU BORGIR released the “Devil’s Path” MCD before they started recording their next commanding masterpiece, “Enthrone Darkness Triumphant”, which is an engaging, powerful and moving recording, expertly produced by Peter Tagtgren (Hypocrisy) at Abyss Studios (Immortal, Destruction, Children Of Bodom) and released in 1997. “Enthrone Darkness Triumphant”, their Nuclear Blast debut, marked their big international breakthrough achieving chart entries all over the world and playing the huge European music festivals such as Dynamo Open Air and Wacken Open Air. Shortly following their world tour for “Enthroned Darkness Triumphant”, DIMMU BORGIR started recording a MCD called “Godless Savage Garden” to hold fans over while waiting for their next full-length, “Spiritual Black Dimensions” to come out. This one was unleashed in March 1999, taking record stores by storm and proving yet again that DIMMU BORGIR are the kings of the dark throne. Prior to the release, many were curious as to what direction the music would take. Those doubting DIMMU BORGIR’s dedication to extreme music were forced to face reality when “Spiritual Black Dimensions” proved to be their most complex and extreme album to date. With a new-formed line-up, consisting of Shagrath (vocals), Silenoz (guitar), Vortex (bass & vocals), Galder (guitar), Mustis (keyboard) and Nick Barker (drums), Dimmu Borgir entered Sweden’s Fredman Studio in Fall 2000 to record their highly anticipated album “Puritanical Euphoric Misanthropia”. Once again the band created a masterpiece in aggressive music with outstanding atmosphere and audibly evil songs “Puritanical Euphoric Misanthropia” was not just another DIMMU BORGIR release that so many people are expecting to hear by any means. It possesses its own dark emotions and exciting creativity that only a band as experienced as DIMMU BORGIR can deliver leaving all other “top tiered” Black Metal bands flailing helplessly in their wake. “Death Cult Armageddon” takes that high level and even goes one step further ahead. There is an incredible dark feeling about the whole album, which will capture every metallic soul. DIMMU BORGIR set a new standard for Black Metal with each of their record. As an Intermission between "Death Cult Armageddon" and the next album (which will be released in late 2006), DIMMU BORGIR deceided to re-release their second album "Stormblast". But it turned out not to be a simple re-release: The band fully re-recorded the album for this occasion! With Peter Tägtgren (HYPOCRISY) as producer and MAYHEMs Hellhammer on drums (Nick Barker departed in January 2005), the band wanted to add a new dimension to the album. And they definitely did! The re-recorded version of "Stormblast" is even more intense and darker than the original. A matchless Black Metal masterpiece and a must for every fan of the band! The final album will include a free and exclusive bonus DVD featuring the full OZZFEST performance 2004!

Liste des titres Durée
1 - Alt Lys Er Svunnet Hen 4:44
2 - Broderskapets Ring 5:30
3 - Nar Sjelen Hentes Til Helvete 4:43
4 - Sorgens Kammer – Del II 5:51
5 - Da Den Kristne Satte Livet Til 3:03
6 - Stormblast 6:10
7 - Dodsferd 5:42
8 - Antikrist 3:36
9 - Vinder Frau En EnsonGrav 4:00
10 - Guds Fortapelse 4:01
11 - Avmaktslave 3:54
groupes similaires