Of Darkness (RE-RELEASE)



Sortie le: 2000-11-27

Our debut album from 1991. It was a kind of best off from the songs that Iwrote in the 80’s. Today most people regard this album as standard deathmetal, but back then it was concidered as something very original (therewas even some small keyboards used in two songs). As we were more of anunderground band back then, we were only making interviews for smallfanzines and played small clubshows in front of 100-200 persons. Withtodays proportions of Therion those days may seem puny, but back then wewere extremely happy with what we had and I have only positive memoriesfrom this period. On this album you can hear songs written by a teenageband that had no idea if their songs ever would turn up on a record or notin the future. It gives it a special feeling. It’s very different from howTherion sounds today, but I guess there might be a few of our new fans thatcould like it anyway. ”The Return” was our underground hit back then and weplayed that song live for many years ahead. (Christofer, THERION)

Liste des titres Durée
1 - The return 5:13
2 - Asphyxiate with fear 4:00
3 - Morbid reality 6:04
4 - Megalomaniac 4:10
5 - A suburb to hell 4:47
6 - Genocidal raid 5:15
7 - Time shall tell 5:07
8 - Dark eternity 4:49
9 - A Suburb To Hell (Demo) 5:19
10 - Asphyxiate With Fear (Demo) 4:41
11 - Time Shall Tell (unreleased) 4:06
12 - Dark Eternity (unreleased) 4:19
groupes similaires