Dark Hallucinations


STEEL PROPHET - Dark Hallucinations

Sortie le: 1999-03-01

STEEL PROPHET was formed by guitarist Steve Kachinsky Blackmoor and vocalist Gary Stocking in 1983. After a number of line-up changes, including the exit of original drummer Harry Blackwell (son of well know jazz percussionist Ed Blackwell), the band relocated to California's valley in 1987. Still in it's infancy, a history that includes an interesting recording of Fates Warning's "Quietus" (produced by Bill Metoyer), the band released a demo called „Inner Ascendance“. Shortly after its release, the band began performing throughout the Los Angeles area, secured prestigious spots opening for Armored Saint, Manowar, Fates Warning, Wrathchild America, Candlemass and Sacred Reich. The band's second recording, the ten-song „The Goddess Principle“ (Art of Music) was quickly followed by a five-song EP, „Continuum“. Line-up changes would again plague STEEL PROPHET. Bringing in new guitarist Jon Pons and drummer Peter Parada (ex-World of Pain/Gene Loves Jezebel) the band released their third album, „Into The Void (Hallucinogenic Conception)“ (Art Of Music). The album, featuring a guest performance by Agent Steel guitarist Bernie Versye, caught the attention of Nuclear Blast. Now in 1998, STEEL PROPHET are ready for the world stage. „Dark Hallucinations“, their debut for Nuclear Blast, was recorded at Silver Cloud Studios (Downset, Bruce Dickinson, Warrior) in Burbank, California and was produced by Joe Floyd (Warrior). Featuring a cover of Fates Warning's classic "Apparition," the album showcases the band's aggressive yet melodic power metal.

Liste des titres
1 - Montag
2 - New life
3 - Strange encounter
4 - The secret
5 - We are not alone
6 - Betrayal
7 - Look what you've done
8 - Scared for life
9 - Spectres