Hell over Sofia - 20 years of chaos and confusion

ATTENTION: Only items left!

18.99 EUR

incl. 19% VAT, plus shipping fee

For the purchase of this item you'll receive 152 Blasts!

HYPOCRISY - Hell over Sofia - 20 years of chaos and confusion
  • DVD-Digi + 2CD - 18.99 EUR
  • Item number:173898
  • Version:DVD-Digi + 2CD
  • Genre:Death Metal
  • Availability:


20 years of HYPOCRISY! Released as a limited DVD plus double CD in digibook format plus slipcase. A true must have for every death metal fan out there!

More info:

Finally - after historical and successful 20 years – legendary Swedish Death Metal act will come up with a new Live DVD, in order to tell you the truth about the band. The DVD/2-CD package will be called “Hell over Sofia - 20 Years Of Chaos And Confusion”. And this is, what it is!
It will contain a full concert from the last HYPOCRISY tour “Long Time, No Death” 2010, recorded at the “Blue Box Club” in Sofia, Bulgaria. It was a show that had everything: the crowd was helping the band doing one of their best shows ever in history. It was recorded with several cameras. The DVD will also contain a 1,5 hour documentary, that will show you the bands 20 years of chaos and confusion. This DVD will give you the full cover of HYPOCRISY – after you seen it, there is nothing more to add and ask.

The official birth of HYPOCRISY dates back to 1991, when the band got signed to Nuclear Blast and released their massive debut album “Penetralia”. “Osculum Obscenum” (1993) and “The Fourth Dimension” (1994) were the next milestones in crushing, extreme Death Metal and defined the band’s status as one of the most innovative and remarkable metal bands in Europe. Following the release of “Into The Abyss” (2000), HYPOCRISY put together a ‘best of’ album titled “10 Years Of Chaos And Confusion” (2001). The album featured a fan-elected track-list with all the hits of the last decade. 2002’s “Catch 22” defined a new dimension of sound for HYPOCRISY with progressive and rock influences and led HYPOCRISY into a modern era of more fashionable death metal. With “The Arrival” (2004) the sound experiments came to an end – and saw HYPOCRISY return to their roots. In 2005, an actual “Virus” was spread by them Swedes, the album almost foresaw the direction they kept continuing with “A Taste Of Extreme Divinity”. Brutal as fuck with lots of groove and fast as hell!

Disc 1
Track list Total runtime
1 - Valley Of The Damned (Live In Sofia) 5:20
2 - Hang Him High (Live In Sofia) 4:33
3 - Fractured Millennium (Live In Sofia) 5:31
4 - Adjusting The Sun (Live In Sofia) 5:43
5 - Eraser (Live In Sofia) 4:47
6 - Pleasure / Osculum / Penetralia (Medley) (Live In Sofia) 7:25
Show all Tracks
Disc 2
Track list Total runtime
1 - Valley Of The Damned (Live In Sofia) 5:41
2 - Hang Him High (Live In Sofia) 4:34
3 - Fractured Millennium (Live In Sofia) 5:30
4 - Adjusting The Sun (Live In Sofia) 5:56
5 - Eraser (Live In Sofia) 4:46
6 - Pleasure Of Molestation (Live In Sofia) 2:45
Show all Tracks
Disc 3
Track list Total runtime
1 - A Coming Race (Live In Sofia) 5:40
2 - Let The Knife Do The Talking (Live In Sofia) 4:46
3 - Weed Out The Weak (Live In Sofia) 4:26
4 - Fire In The Sky (Live In Sofia) 7:38
5 - The Final Chapter (Live In Sofia) 5:39
6 - War-path (Live In Sofia) 4:30
Show all Tracks
Customers who bought this item also bought
Page of
These might be interesting for you: