New haven

14.50 EUR

incl. 19% VAT, plus shipping fee

For the purchase of this item you'll receive 58 Blasts!

THE CHANT - New haven
  • CD-Digi - 14.50 EUR
  • Item number:232347
  • Version:CD-Digi
  • Genre:Rock/Alternative
  • Availability:

Find more THE CHANT

Instead of getting comfortable with the last album´s sound, The Chant chose to challenge themselves and their listeners once again. As one of Finland´s most profound bands, they have again boldly ventured out into new territories, and this is what they have found – a ‘New Haven’. The big news is: The gloom is back. Compared to ‘A Healing Place’, the atmosphere on this record is much darker and truly hypnotic – and more dramatic than ever. This time, the Finns achieved to capture the kind of mesmerizing melancholy that has made Katatonia the figurehead of an entire genre. It´s almost as if an unspoken threat follows the listener throughout the entire musical and lyrical journey that The Chant are undertaking here – be it the audio-visual labyrinth of ‘Minotaur’, the Nine Inch Nails-flavored, noisy ‘Cloud Symmetry’ or the solemn closing track ‘Come to pass’. So make no mistake – ‘New Haven’ is not a place of sheer convenience, but one of constant motion and challenge. In the 15th year of their existence as a band, The Chant blend excessive cinematic instrumental parts with occasional catchy melodies and take their dreamy, refined Soundscapes to a whole new level.

Track list Total runtime
1 - Earthen 3:24
2 - Minotaur 6:22
3 - Playwright 7:55
4 - Falling kind 5:59
5 - Drifter 6:23
6 - Cloud symmetry 5:22
Show all Tracks
Customers who bought this item also bought
Page of
These might be interesting for you: