Wicked sensation

15.99 EUR

or 6396 Blasts!

incl. 19% VAT, plus shipping fee

For this item you'll receive: 64 Blasts!

LYNCH MOB - Wicked sensation
Add to cart
  • CD - 15.99 EUR
  • Item number:229498
  • Version:CD
  • Availability:

Find more LYNCH MOB

Special Deluxe Collector's Edition / Fully remastered sound shaped from 24 bit digital technology / Contains Wicked Sensation , River Of Love and She's Evil But She's Mine / 16 page full colour booklet 3,500 word essay, enhanced artwork, rare photos and new interview. It was hardly a surprise when George Lynch announced his departure from Dokken, the band he d enjoyed enormous success with during the eighties. The fact that Don Dokken and George Lynch were at loggerheads for much of that time was no secret, so the split was, in many respects, inevitable. For George it was a chance to strike out on his own, assembling a handpicked unit that retained the services of fellow Dokken drummer Mick Brown with the addition of bassist Anthony Esposito and the then largely unknown, but super talented, vocalist Oni Logan. Dubbed, rather amusingly, Lynch Mob, the band were signed by Elektra Records who were hoping to benefit from Lynch's platinum success with Dokken. Produced by Max Norman (Ozzy Osbourne, Y&T, Armored Saint) and recorded in Los Angeles, the music was a combustible mixture of blues based hard rock with a searing metallic edge, allowing George Lynch to fly off the handle with amazing guitar pyrotechnics at every available opportunity. It also showcased Oni Logan's incredibly mature sounding voice to maximum effect. Think Coverdale, Ronnie James Dio and Tom Keiffer. Containing twelve tracks that have stood the test of time with flying colours, the music is full-tilt in your face rock, spearheaded by tracks such as River Of Love , Sweet Sister Mercy and She's Evil But She's Mine . Best of all, it is the title track that really defines the band's sound, a howling thunderclap of noise with a one in a million hook that takes no prisoners.

Track list Total runtime
1 - Wicked Sensation (LP Version) 4:42
2 - River of love 4:22
3 - Sweet sister mercy 3:45
4 - All I want 5:04
5 - Hell child 4:51
6 - She's evil but she's mine 5:10
Show all Tracks
These might be interesting for you: