Remagine: The album & the sessions

25.99 EUR

incl. 19% VAT, plus shipping fee

For the purchase of this item you'll receive 80 Blasts!

AFTER FOREVER - Remagine: The album & the sessions
  • 2CD-Digi - 25.99 EUR
  • Item number:245324
  • Version:2CD-Digi
  • Genre:Gothic, Symphonic Metal
  • Availability:


Deluxe double CD re-issue of AFTER FOREVER's 2005 classic "Remagine"!

More info:

Since the birth of After Forever in 1995, the band has continually strived to innovate. Remagine, albeit featuring the trusted sound we have come to know as typically After Forever, still manages to sound vital and new. After Forever have been enormously influential with regard to other bands, and were there at the birth of what has now become known as 'gothic metal'. But whatever influences were drawn from After Forever by subsequent bands, they all seem to miss the two characteristics that make After Forever particularly unique: the eternal desire to re-invent themselves and move forward, and of course the inimitable voice of Floor Jansen. Who later joined Nightwish.

Jansen seems to switch effortlessly between her usual singing voice and a sensitive soprano, as well as being the driving force behind the choral singing featured on the album, and writing the majority of its lyrics.

Remagine has emerged as After Forever's most diverse and dynamic album, due to the bands ever-present urge to innovate. On this album, the band members are exploring the outer extremities of metal's borders, stepping outside them convincingly and with no qualms whatsoever at times, all the while retaining the unique identity that constitutes After Forever.

Transmission, the label that discovered and signed After Forever, re-releases Remagine as a double-CD, containing 23 bonus-tracks, 14 of which have never been released before versions. Included the single versions of Being are Everyone & Boundries are Open and a touching piano version of Strong. The recordings have been dynamically remastered from the original masters and come packaged in a deluxe digi-pack, containing all lyrics, exclusive pictures and memorabelia and new liner notes by guitarist/composer Sander Gommans.

Disc 1
Track list Total runtime
1 - Enter 1:05
2 - Come 5:02
3 - Boundaries are open 3:44
4 - Living shields 4:12
5 - Being everyone 3:39
6 - Attendance 3:28
Show all Tracks
Disc 2
Track list Total runtime
1 - Enter 1:05
2 - Come 5:06
3 - Being everyone 3:42
4 - Forever 5:23
5 - Live and learn [The Key Part 2] 4:43
6 - Boundaries are open 3:47
Show all Tracks
Customers who bought this item also bought
Page of
These might be interesting for you: