Beauty & the beat

9.99 EUR

incl. 19% VAT, plus shipping fee

For the purchase of this item you'll receive 40 Blasts!

TARJA TURUNEN - Beauty & the beat
  • 2CD - 9.99 EUR
  • Item number:230946
  • Version:2CD
  • Genre:Symphonic Metal
  • Availability:


“Beauty & The Beat” is something very different than your ordinary rock show, let alone your ordinary classic concert. It’s music played in an unorthodox manner, it’s the performance of a wide range of classical pieces and rock songs together with an orchestra and choir. It strikes you with awe. Originally planned as a one-time event – the first performance was already held in 2011, the show was too successful with fans and critics to simply never happen again. In spring 2013, Tarja Turunen and drummer Mike Terrana, who is also part of her current live band, toured throughout the world, from Poland over Russia to Mexico. During this tour, the live CD, DVD and Blu-ray was recorded in stunning HD. “Beauty & The Beat”’s music ranges from immortal classic music pieces ranging from Bach, Strauss and Mozart to Rossini, and doesn’t neglect pure rock music with songs from Led Zeppelin, Queen and Tarja’s as well as Mike’s own pieces. All combined with an enormous orchestra sound, energetic drums and Tarja’s angelic voice. Tarja and Mike complement each other musically. Whereas Mike bangs his drums like a mad man, Tarja shines with her crystal clear voice and incredible stage presence all lulled with the warm, full sound of an orchestra.

Disc 1
Track list Total runtime
1 - Concert for violin & oboe 3:44
2 - Blute nur 4:57
3 - Zuneigung 2:01
4 - Barber of Seville 5:39
5 - New world symphony 3:14
6 - Song to the moon 5:49
Show all Tracks
Disc 2
Track list Total runtime
1 - You take my breath away 4:49
2 - The reign 5:48
3 - Witch-hunt 6:00
4 - Led Zeppelin Medley 8:05
5 - Swanheart 5:39
6 - Fly me to the moon 2:42
Show all Tracks
Customers who bought this item also bought
Page of
These might be interesting for you: