Shovel Headed Tour Machine (Live At Wacken and other Assorted Atrocities)


EXODUS - Shovel Headed Tour Machine (Live At Wacken and other Assorted Atrocities)

Released on: 2010-01-15

Short and simple. EXODUS made the impossible possible: With “The Atrocity Exhibition – Exhibit A” (2007)they recorded the best album of their long running career. What? "Bonded By Blood"? Yeah, sure. It´s a classic. But in some years "The Atrocity Exhibition (Exhibit A)” will have the same status. After listening to this record only and nothing else it´s perfectly clear: It´s THE Thrash album since… yeah, well… since what? Now, the band hailing from the once so mighy BayArea has taped their Wacken Show 2008, put together some kick ass material from behind the scenes, on the road, backstage and on stage, added some of their best videos ever made as well as a classic interview from 1985 and called this amazing package “Shovel Headed Tour Machine (Live At Wacken And Other Assorted Atrocities)” which is going to mark another milestone in the career of Gary Holt and Tom Hunting´s thrash metal bulldozer EXODUS! A roaring blast at Wacken where they played songs from their latest album mainly plus some real EXODUS highlights, it´s epic as almost 80.000 chanting fans go nuts in front of the stage! Witness the intensity that is EXODUS and admit there is no better live band within this music genre! EXODUS strenghten their status once more! The legend lives on! Disc 1: Concert DVD / Disc 2: Concert CD EXODUS caught live at Wacken in Germany on their 2008 world tour in front of over 80 thousand screaming moshing maniacs. Witness this punishing collection on DVD then listen to the same brutal collection on the CD included. 01. Bonded By Blood 02. Iconoclasm 03. Funeral Hymn 04. A Lesson In Violence 05. Children Of A Worthless God 06. Piranha 07. Deathamphetamine 08. Blacklist 09. War Is My Shepherd 10. Strike Of The Beast 11. Shovel Headed Kill Machine (68 min. total running time) Disc 3: Documentary DVD Explore the history of EXODUS and get a behind the scenes look into life on the road in the documentary “ASSORTED ATROCITIES”. Covering the last 5 years, this feature length movie brings you closer to the inner circle of the band. Hear stories from the road including the craziest Paul Baloff moments. Go inside the recording process of “Shovel Headed Kill Machine”. Tour the world as EXODUS lands in South America, Japan, Australia and Europe. Watch as the band supplies voices to the cartoon “METALOCALYPSE”. The making of music videos for “Riot Act” and “Now Thy Death Day Come” plus plenty of killer clips showing insane moments of the greatest fans in the world. Plus, over an hour of Deleted Scenes, Rare Live Performances, Music Videos, Vintage Interview from 1985, Trailers and the most comprehensive photo gallery with over 350 photos. This definitive collection was put together for the fans! (188 min. total running time)

Track list Total runtime
1 - Bonded By Blood
2 - Iconoclasm
3 - Funeral Hymn
4 - A Lesson In Violence
5 - Children Of A Worthless God
6 - Piranha
7 - Deathamphetamine
8 - Blacklist
9 - War Is My Shepherd
10 - Strike Of The Beast
11 - Shovel Headed Kill Machine