Beg For It



Released on: 2009-06-05

Another lesson in violence… Many bands play it safe – HARDCORE SUPERSTAR don’t. The Swedish four-piece had the balls to marry two styles that grew up hating each other. We're talking about Thrash Metal and Sleaze Rock. The former hard, aggressive and ugly, the latter catchy, melodic and decadent. The bastard child's name?- Street Metal! “Thrash and sleaze both come from the gutter. They wear big sneakers, they are a bit stupid and they both read pulp fiction. I can't believe thatnobody brought them together before.“ states drummer Magnus „Adde“ Andreasson. HARDCORESUPERSTAR have been around way before the big dirt rock revival boom in early/mid2000 came up! After having released their successful debut “It’s Only Rock ‘n’ Roll” in 1998 the band began a cycle of relentless touring activities and unleashing strong albums every 2 – 3 years (each of them influenced by a wide range of bands like LA GUNS, FASTER PUSSYCAT,OASIS, AEROSMITH, MISFITS, BUZZCOCKS etc etc)! No matter what, at some point cooperation with Music For Nations ended and the band finally arrived “back home” on their first label, Gain Records. The times of experimental songwriting and searching for new sounds were over. HARDCORE SUPERSTAR went back to where they came from, business as musicwise! The self titled 2005 effort as well as its 2007 successor “Dreamin’ in A Casket” proved this quartet can’t fail! The hard work surely paid off – within their 12 year lasting carreer the band landed numeroushit singles and grammy nominations in their homecountry! 2009 the successful history of HARDCORE SUPERSTAR remains to be in the writing process. With a newly signed deal with Nuclear Blast (except for Scandinavia & Asia), all forces are ready to strike once again! Hard hitting thrash riffs molten together with sleazy melodies & vocal lines – real anthems for the lost party people not only of this generation! Street metal is here!

Track list Total runtime
1 - This Worm’s For Ennio 2:09
2 - Beg For It 3:56
3 - Into Debauchery 3:07
4 - Shades Of Grey 3:25
5 - Nervous Breakdown 3:59
6 - Hope For A Normal Life 5:16
7 - Bad Behaviour 4:34
8 - Remove My Brain 3:35
9 - Spit It Out 4:12
10 - Illegal Fun 4:00
11 - Take Them All Out 4:25
12 - Innocent Boy 5:38