Termination Bliss (extended)


DEATHSTARS - Termination Bliss (extended)

Released on: 2008-01-11

Page of

”This black syndicate is a burning ballroom Dirt, drinks and pills and Gucci drenched in blood” ”DEATH IN VOGUE” DEATHSTARS ”Termination Bliss” takes the renaissance of the leatherswept members into the artificial heart of their European culture. Where their successful debut ”Synthetic Generation” was a first halt for the Swedes, the second album ”Termination Bliss” is a huge step in the same direction – a huge step into the western vaccum. It’s a deep dive into the dystopia of our personal future, and a bloody crimescene for the ones who still have a grand vision of utopian belief. DEATHSTARS use themselves as as the objects they try to understand and as the patients they critizise in a time where it’s hard to find some substance at all - the world which we work and live in every day. It’s about aggression, glamour, loss, decadence and moral downfall; the spirit can best be described as an industrial demigod in black glitter - with a gun, a cigarette and a million dollar smile. It's entertainment from hell. With their debut-album "Synthetic Generation", DEATHSTARS immediately made a name for themselves as an act that combined the attitude of the extreme metal underground with a more modern and dynamic expression than other dark rock acts. Both singles/videos - "Synthetic Generation" and "Syndrome" rotated hard on music- tv- and radio- channels all over the world and the success was of course followed by tours and festival-gigs. The debut was released by LED Recordings/Universal Music and Nuclear Blast outside of Scandinavia, but the band has now signed a worldwide deal directly with the German based label Nuclear Blast. Spawning from well known underground acts in the 90’s, such as DISSECTION, OPHTHALAMIA and SWORDMASTER, the band brings the true nerve of the scandinavian underground scene into the elite industrial ballrooms of the 21:st century. It’s a mighty musical highway that goes via Black- and Death Metal, Electro, Goth, Synth and Rock to end up at the gates of Industry. To put it simple - Deathstars makes darkness look (and sound) good. As mentioned before, DEATHSTARS has an impressing history. They’ve been topping the TV-charts in Sweden and Germany, they’ve made Hollywood-themes, they’ve been banned from TV-stations and are among the best selling rock acts in Sweden. ”Termination Bliss” was produced by Nightmare Industries in Black Syndicate Studios and mixed by Stefan Glaumann (RAMMSTEIN, CLAWFINGER etc.) at Toytown Studios. Two years after the original release, it´s time to take "Termination Bliss" even further. "Termination Bliss Extended" is the ultimate edition of the album and a must for every DEATHSTARS fan. It contains two bonus tracks and a very special DVD including all the videos the band shot for both albums – plus some special making of features of the clips.


01. Blitzkrieg
02. Virtue To Vice
03. Cyanide
04. Synthetic Generation
05. Syndrome
06. Making Of “Blitzkrieg”
07. Making Of “Virtue To Vice”
08. Making Of “Cyanide” + Deathstars Mediaplayer

Disc 1
Track list Total runtime
1 - Tongues 3:43
2 - Blitzkrieg 4:04
3 - Motherzone 4:06
4 - Cyanide 3:54
5 - Greatest Fight On Earth 3:52
6 - Play God 4:09
7 - Trinity Fields 4:22
8 - The Last Ammunition 4:06
9 - Virtue To Vice 3:42
10 - Death In Vogue 4:14
11 - Termination Bliss 3:43
12 - Termination Bliss (Piano Version) 3:12
Disc 2
Track list Total runtime
1 - Virtue To Vice (video clip)
2 - Blitzkrieg (video clip)
3 - Cyanide (video clip)
4 - Synthetic Generation (video clip)
5 - Syndrome (video clip)
6 - Making Of “Virtue To Vice”
7 - Making Of “Blitzkrieg”
8 - Making Of “Cyanide”
9 - Interview
10 - Deathstars media player