Released on: 2005-07-18

Top 10 band SUBWAY TO SALLY – their album "Engelskrieger" ("Angel's Warrior") managed to enter position 9 of the German Media Control Charts in 2003 – is back with new single and new album. "Nord Nord Ost" ("North North East") is the title of the new long player, due for release on August 29th. As sneak preview the single "Sieben" ("Seven") will be released on July 18th. The song features all the key SUBWAY TO SALLY elements: catchy melodies, grooving guitar riffs and the distinctive voice of singer Eric Fish. The single will also feature two exclusive non-album tracks: 'Kaltes Herz' (='Cold Heart'), a moving ballad, and 'Jericho', a dance tune in the best Medieval style, plus an instrumental version of 'Sieben'. Last but not least a "Behind the Scenes" video bonus enhanced part with interviews and recordings from the studio completes the CD. SUBWAY TO SALLY are a phenomenon. Founded 1992, the septet from Potsdam, Germany, won an large fan base within a very short time by playing uncountable live-gigs and releasing excellent albums. Today the seven musicians enthuse thousands of devotees in Germany, Austria and Switzerland and are considered as one of the best German live bands ever. The trademarks of the band are hard rock and metal music, blended by Medieval melodies through bagpipes, hurdy-gurdy, lute, mandolin, shawm, violin or flute. With such instrumentation all songs have a very own charm and character. Also the German lyrics help giving the music a unique effect. With their third album "Foppt den Dämon" ("Fob The Demon") SUBWAY TO SALLY opened up a new chapter in the band's history in 1996 by signing the first major deal with BMG Munich. With that label SUBWAY TO SALLY released the two studio albums "Bannkreis" ("Spell") and "Hochzeit" ("Marriage") and live-album "Schrei ("Scream") as well as a ‘best of’ record "Die Rose im Wasser" ("The Rose In The Water") at the end of their contract deal. In 2000, SUBWAY TO SALLY signed to Universal and released "Herzblut" (="Heart's Blood"). The album charted on position 15 in the German Media Control Charts and was followed by a nomination in the German music prize "Echo" and a highly successful all sold-out tour in Mexico. Within the first ten years of their existence, SUBWAY TO SALLY have sold approx. 230.000 CDs and got featured on 80.000 sold compilations. On March 10th 2003, the album "Engelskrieger" ("Angel's Warrior") was released and entered straight into position 9 of the official charts! In 2004, the band decided to sign with the last still growing record label in Germany: Nuclear Blast. Full speed ahead for SUBWAY TO SALLY in 2005: With new drummer Simon Michael (the young multi talent replaces longtime drummer David Pätsch) completing the line up, the band will play 18 festivals shows – among them the biggest German Alternative open airs Rock am Ring and Rock im Park – plus an extensive "Nord Nord Ost" tour in Autumn/Winter, including 34 dates. On October 10th, the band will release another hit promising single with "Eisblumen" ("Ice Flowers").

Track list
1 - Sieben
2 - Kaltes Herz
3 - Jericho
4 - Sieben Instrumental
5 - Behind the Scenes (video bonus)