ALL SHALL PERISH - Hate.Malice.Revenge

Released on: 2005-02-14

Hailing from Oakland California, ALL SHALL PERISH blasted on to the bay area scene in 2002 playing every kind of show imaginable. They quickly found themselves embraced by every facet of the insanely diverse bay area music scene from emo to tech death. After recording their own self titled 3 song demo, a Japanese label called Amputated Vein Records decided to release the first ALL SHALL PERISH full length “Hate.Malice.Revenge” (released Aug 19th, 2003). These 8 tracks proved to become an underground favorite over the next year. ALL SHALL PERISH never got tied down to death metal or metalcore, they simply have become metal that breaks down genres and gets EVERYONE moving. "Hate.Malice.Revenge" was 2 years in the making as a few bay area bands were gutted for members to make this album.

5 completely different minded people formed in ALL SHALL PERISH with musical tastes all over the board which made for lots of arguments, holes in the walls and general rockstarery; however a love of metal and hardcore along with a general distaste for so much crap coming out pushed ALL SHALL PERISH into a brotherhood and into the studio to produce what would become "Hate.Malice.Revenge". The album itself is metal and hardcore influenced but unlike so many bands today the metal aspect is not solely confined to the sounds of Sweden, greats such as DYING FETUS, CANNIBAL CORPSE and INTERNAL BLEEDING are responsible for much of the bands death metal roots. However, ALL SHALL PERISH also blends into the mix sounds from DIMMU BORGIR to ALL OUT WAR. "Hate.Malice.Revenge" is a hybridization of the heavy fucking music we love and as a band ALL SHALL PERISH continues to destroy the stage while bringing together the various scenes of heavy music to head bang, spin kick, circle pit, two step, you name it...you will find them at an ALL SHALL PERISH show. In December of 2004 ALL SHALL PERISH signed a world wide deal with Nuclear Blast records.

Track list Total runtime
1 - Deconstruction 2:52
2 - Laid To Rest 4:41
3 - Our Own Grave 4:09
4 - The Spreading Disease 4:32
5 - Sever The Memory 5:12
6 - For Far Too Long 4:03
7 - Never Ending War 6:25
8 - Herding The Brainwashed 4:16

Similar items