Ill-Natured & Innoscent (Re-release)


DEW-SCENTED - Ill-Natured & Innoscent (Re-release)

Released on: 2003-11-17

Only a mere two months ago German Thrashers DEW-SCENTED released the new explosive album Impact. Now you get the chance to grab their complete load of aggressive musical mixture through the re-release of Ill-Natured (1999) and Innoscent (1998), on one single CD! A true Thrash Metal hurricane guaranteed to blow your ears with 20 tracks of pure hate and fucking brutal metal! Not for the weak nerved. Born into the music world in 1992, DEW-SCENTED soon became known as a band playing hard and uncompromising Thrash Metal. Their first demo, Symbolization, recorded in winter 1993/1994, earned them loads of positive feedback in the international underground and ultimately a deal with Steamhammer/SPV through which they released their first album, Immortelle. Tours with the likes of EDGE OF SANITY, MORBID ANGEL and ARCH ENEMY followed soon after, giving the young Germans their chance to promote their first output as well as gain more experience playing live shows. Two years later in 1998 Innoscent, mixed by scene idol Dan Swanö (EDGE OF SANITY, NIGHTINGALES), proved DEW-SCENTED's skills in writing powerful thrash songs and in 1999 released, Ill-Natured outperformed their earlier offerings. Inwards (2002) became the big "hit album" of DEW-SCENTED thus far. Produced by Andy Classen at the Stage One Studios, it hit the thrash community like a bomb! Crashing guitar riffs combined with wrecking bass-lines and raging vocals met the taste of listeners directly. The press was thrilled and compared DEW-SCENTED with bands like SLAYER, DEATH and THE HAUNTED. The band got back on the road again and toured with KREATOR, DESTRUCTION, SODOM, CANNIBAL CORPSE and many others, as well as playing several festival gigs (With Full Force, Summer Rocks in Hungary, Party-San, Metalfest Vienna etc.) and also complimented foreign countries with their attendance, e.g. the USA. In 2003 Impact, the fifth band coup, arose and convulsed everything again – brutal thrash metal at its best! Don't miss this violent 2 in 1 thrash attack served by DEW-SCENTED. Make sure you grab it immediately if you don't own both originals already.

Disc 1
Track list
1 - Embraced By Sin
2 - This Grace
3 - Simplicity In Chaos
4 - Apocalypse Inside
5 - Defiance
6 - Wounds Of Eternity
7 - Idolized
8 - Skybound
9 - The Endless
Disc 2
Track list
1 - Shattered Insanity
2 - Bereaved
3 - Burn With Me
4 - Starspangled
5 - The Sicker Things
6 - Everred
7 - The Grapes Of Wrath
8 - Aentity
9 - Underneath
10 - Fatal If Swallowed