The Greatest Hits On Earth


DEATHSTARS - The Greatest Hits On Earth

Released on: 2011-11-04

Page of

At the end of 2011, DEATHSTARS experienced their biggest and most important journey to date – the death glam quintet was chosen by no less a figure than legendary industrial metallers RAMMSTEIN to support them on tour! The deadly dyad stopped over at 17 cities in nine different European countries for a total of 23 bare-knuckle shows in a class of its own to beat the thousands and thousands of fans round the head with their devastating tunes.

In celebration of the whole thing, the Swedes arranged a collection of their hottest hits from the first three records, which were released just in time for the tour opening. Among the 16 gems on it, two songs that were specially composed for the best-of album can be found right at the beginning . While `Death Is Wasted On The Dead´ carefully creeps up on the listener and offers a perfect entrance to the musical circular trip through eleven highly erotic years of pure DEATHSTARS sexyness through its gloomy and threatening atmosphere, ´Metal´ surges ahead like a whip cracking domina with its familiar rough electronic industrial fashion – regardless of the consequences! Before you can turn round, you'll find yourself prostrating to the DEATHSTARS, just like their obseqious pleasure slave, panting for more – sheer death glam magic!

Track list Total runtime
1 - Death Is Wasted On The Dead (previously unreleased) 4:06
2 - METAL (previously unreleased) 3:50
3 - Death Dies Hard 3:19
4 - Blitzkrieg 4:03
5 - Motherzone 4:04
6 - Synthetic Generation 3:28
7 - Tongues 3:41
8 - Blood Stains Blondes 3:14
9 - Cyanide 3:52
10 - New Dead Nation 3:39
11 - The Mark Of The Gun 4:01
12 - Chertograd 4:45
13 - Semi-Automatic 4:16
14 - Syndrome 3:09
15 - Play God 4:07
16 - Opium 3:43