Storm Of Blades


BULLET - Storm Of Blades

Released on: 2014-09-05

Page of

Almost two long years of relentless touring have passed since Swedish Highway Pirates BULLET put out their highly acclaimed Nuclear Blast debut »Full Pull« in 2012. Now BULLET is back to take the Heavy Metal universe by storm with their very own »Storm Of Blades«!

The Växjö-based five-piece will release their fifth full-length effort called »Storm Of Blades« on September 05, 2014 (Sweden: 03.09., UK: 08.09., US: 09.09.) – the first record to feature new guitarist Alexander Lyrbo, who replaced Erik Almström in 2012.

»Storm Of Blades«, the cutthroat album and song title results from the bands aim to make the “toughest Bullet song ever. The first impression was the image of knifes falling from the sky and the title »Storm Of Blades« was born. To make this song the title track of our new album became a must, as it is a tale about destruction, apocalypse and horror!”

Taking things to a new level of heaviness, yet returning to their own roots, the new creation sees BULLET with much “of the feeling the band had in the beginning, but with a up-to-date sound and craftsmanship. We can now at last truthfully say; this is our best album so far and most likely the rawest since »Heavy Metal Highway« (2001)!

»Storm Of Blades« was recorded in December/January 2014. The call to return to the road supporting the legendary PRIMAL FEAR, had the band taking a break all until April/May 2014, when they finally continued working on and concluded the album at Pama Studio in Torsås, Sweden. The production was handled by BULLET and Magnus “Mankan” Sedenberg.

Following the summer festivals and the album release, BULLET will be on the road again, along with two well-chosen support bands. “Stallion and Striker will be our fellow hell raisers on the first leg, and this tour should not let a fan of heavy metal music down. We will raise hell, we will drink beer, we will bang our heads together and kill grunge... again! Prepare for the storm of blades!”

Track list Total runtime
1 - Uprising 0:59
2 - Storm Of Blades 3:37
3 - Riding High 3:00
4 - Tornado 3:14
5 - Hawk Eyes 3:34
6 - This One's For You 3:25
7 - Hammer Down 4:08
8 - It's On 3:06
9 - Crossfire 4:17
10 - Run With The Hunted 4:13
11 - Coming In Loud 4:50

Similar items