End Of Disclosure


HYPOCRISY - End Of Disclosure

Released on: 2013-03-22

Page of

The inception of HYPOCRISY dates back to 1992, when the combo signed its first contract with Nuclear Blast Records and released its monumental debut “Penetralia”. The follow-up “Osculum Obscenum” (1993) marked another milestone in the history of crushing extreme death metal, before “The Fourth Dimension” (1994) and “Abducted“ (1996) broadened the band’s horizon with increasingly experimental influences, which brought them the reputation as one of Europe’s most innovative and important names in death metal. Eventually, 2002’s release of “Catch 22“ defined a totally different dimension of sound, vaulting the band into a new era of contemporary death metal.

It doesn’t take more than the first seconds of the opener and title track `End Of Disclosure´ to locate the new record’s position in HYPOCRISY’s multifaceted discography. Being on a par with 1990’s brute yet multifarious masterpieces, “End Of Disclosure“ – produced by mastermind Peter Tägtgren in his Abyss Studio in Sweden – leaves no space for breathers. Lethal punches are hailing down on your eardrums from the first riff to the final cymbal clash, which are intensified in their vast vigorous effect by melodies of pure majesty. Double bass attacks like uppercuts, guitars like a demolition squad and vocals that echo from your guts like thunder in the night – claiming that HYPOCRISY have outdone themselves on this opus has to be considered a bold understatement. “End Of Disclosure” embodies death metal in perfection!

Track list Total runtime
1 - End Of Disclosure 4:47
2 - Tales Of Thy Spineless 4:36
3 - The Eye 5:42
4 - United We Fall 4:51
5 - 44 Double Zero 4:28
6 - Hell Is Where I Stay 4:35
7 - Soldier Of Fortune 4:52
8 - When Death Calls 3:55
9 - The Return 6:06

Similar items