Grindcore

Grindcore is known as one of the most extreme styles of Hardcore Punk and Metal and was developed from Crustcore. Grindcore came into existence in the mid 80s in Great Britain and the USA, which is still home of the most famous and popular Grindcore Bands.
Characteristics are the chaotic structures, very high and low vocals, low-tuned stringed instruments and the short duration of the songs (The band Napalm Death holds the Guinness world record for the shortest recorded song).
Characteristic for the genre is the use of blast beats as well – a very fast technique playing drums.
However, most of the early Grindcore bands feel more related to Punk than Metal. An approaching to Metal genres like Death Metal, which is often erroneously listed as root, became not obvious until the early 90s, when many Grindcore bands took over the visual and lyrical elements of the horror movie genre.

Grindcore bands

Related bands are for example:


- Napalm Death
- Repulsion
- Terrorizer
- Carcass
- Anal Cunt


Grindcore in the online shop

At our online shop you'll find Grindcore products such as:

Napalm Death - Scum
Terrorizer - World Downfall
Haemorrhage - Anatomical Inferno

and many more ...

Grindcore

Grindcore gilt als eine der extremsten Spielarten des Hardcore Punks und des Metals und entwickelte sich aus dem Crustcore. Grindcore entstand Mitte der 80er Jahre in England und den USA, welche bis heute als Heimat der bekanntesten und erfolgreichsten Grindcore Bands gelten.

Stilistische Merkmale dieser Musikrichtung sind die chaosartigen Songstrukturen, besonders hohe und tiefe Gesangsstimmen, heruntergestimmte Saiteninstrumente und oftmals sehr kurze Songs (Die Band Napalm Death hält den Guinness Weltrekord für den kürzesten aufgenommenen Song).
Ebenfalls charakteristisch für das Genre ist die Nutzung sogenannter Blastbeats, eine extrem schnelle Art des Schlagzeugspiels.

Grindcore ist jedoch nur bedingt dem Metal zuzuordnen da die meisten der frühen Grindcore Gruppen ihre Wurzeln eher im Punk sehen. Eine Annäherung an Metal Genres wie dem Death Metal, der oftmals fälschlicherweise als Ursprung angegeben wird, wurde erst zu Beginn der 90er Jahre ersichtlich, als viele Grindcore Bands die visuellen und lyrischen Elemente aus dem Horrorfilm-Genre übernahmen.

Grindcore Bands

Bands, die dem Grindcore zugeordnet werden können:

- Napalm Death
- Repulsion
- Terrorizer
- Carcass
- Anal Cunt


Grindcore im Online Shop

In unserem Online-Shop findet Ihr Grindcore Produkte wie z.B:

Napalm Death - Scum
Terrorizer - World Downfall
Haemorrhage - Anatomical Inferno

und vieles mehr ...