Zurück zur Artikelübersicht


Georgia satellites

GEORGIA SATELLITES - Georgia satellites
15,99 EUR

inkl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. Versand

oder 6396 Blasts!

Beim Kauf dieses Artikels erhältst Du
64 Blasts! Infos zu Blasts!-Punkte



In den Warenkorb
  • CD - 15,99 EUR
  • 3362671
    (Aktueller Artikel) CD - 15,99 EUR

The reissue of the 1987 southern rock album. Special Deluxe Collectors Edition/ 7 Bonus tracks / Fully remastered sound shaped from 24 bit digital technology / Contains Keep Your Hands To Yourself, Battleship Chains and Every Picture Tells A Story ; 16 page full colour booklet 3,500 word essay, enhanced artwork, rare photos and new band interview. When they first arrived on the scene in 1986, The Georgia Satellites couldn't have been more incongruous with their musical contemporaries. On the one hand they were flanked by clean cut electro pop acts and on the other they were surrounded by legions of hair-metal reprobates. The Satellites, however, were digging deep into not only their regional southern routes but also into the pre rock and roll era as a whole. Based in Atlanta, Georgia the band worked up a sound that was part British blues boom and part southern rock evoking comparisons to influences as diverse as Status Quo, The Rolling Stones, the Faces and Lynyrd Skynyrd. It was a raw, take no prisoners style with an eye on the prize yet with a nod to the bands musical heritage setting them apart as a fresh breath of air in a scene short of genuine originality. Issued in 1986 on the Elektra label and produced by Jeff Glixman (Kansas, Gary Moore, Black Sabbath), the album is an explosive statement of intent with guitars cranked to the max and songs that sounds so familiar they could've written themselves. Comprised of front man Dan Baird, guitarist Rick Richards, bassist Rick Price and drummer Mauro Magellan they smashed their way to #2 in the Billboard singles chart with Keep Your Hands To Yourself and Battleship Chains . Look out too for a killer version of Rod Stewart's classic Every Picture Tells A Story .

Trackliste Dauer
1 - Keep your hands to yourself 3:27
2 - Railroad steel 4:12
3 - Battleship chains 2:58
4 - Red light 2:48
5 - The myth of love 4:12
6 - Can't stand the pain 3:44
7 - Golden light 3:41
8 - Over and over 3:37
9 - Nights of mytery 4:25
10 - Every picture tells a story 5:44
11 - I'm waiting for the man 5:42
12 - The myth of love (Live) 4:39
13 - Battleship chains (Kick 'N Lick Remix) 3:08
14 - Hard luck boy 3:05
15 - Red light (Live) 2:46
16 - No money down (Live) 5:21
17 - Battleship chains (Party Mix) 3:11
Dein Warenkorb