15,50 EUR

inkl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. Versand

Für diesen Artikel gibt es 62 Blasts!

  • CD - 15,50 EUR
  • Artikelnummer:160144
  • Format:CD
  • Genre:Black Metal, Doom/Stoner/70s, Hardrock
  • Verfügbarkeit:


Zwei Ikonen des Black Metal auf einer Scheibe!

Mehr Info:

“Engangsgrill” is a split album from two icons of Black Metal - Fenriz and Nattefrost.

Together they have teamed up for a rock`n roll experience, exploring the borderline between black metal, doom and classic rock. It’s dark, gloomy and very back to basic. Even the fact that it is a split album takes us back to where it all begun.

Fenriz is best known as the drummer and lyricist of the mighty Darkthrone, and together with Nocturno Culto they’ve been a driving force in the global metal underground for over 20 years! As well as releasing albums with Darkthrone, Fenriz has performed solo and been involved with a number of bands spanning a variety of musical genres the last years, and on the “Engangsgrill” album Fenriz reveals his passion for classic doom. Fenriz recorded these tracks in 1993 as he started working on a 70/80`s doom album – reflecting his current inspiration from Black Sabbath, Candlemass and Trouble (USA) These three tracks where the only ones he finished for the album, and they have been lying there ever since. Now – teaming up with Nattefrost the time has finally come for them to see the light of day. These three tracks, that Nattefrost actually had to rip off a cassette tape make out “Side Nebulah” of the “Engangsgrill” album.

Nattefrost is one of the most recognisable and longest serving figures on the Black Metal scene. He has never shied away from controversy - but at the same time he has never sacrificed quality for mere sensationalism. With “Engangsgrill” Nattefrost is able to show yet another facet of his musical skills, merging unexpected genres and adding his own, unique stamp. You would never have been able to predict “Engangsgrill”, and yet, here it is, because, after all, if there is anything at all predictable about Nattefrost, it’s his ability to surprise. The Nattefrost tracks are recorded between 2002 and 2008 on “various rotten locations” to quote the Hellcommander himself. It is not a new Nattefrost album, but a collection of rare tracks and unreleased out-takes + obscure tracks from Nattefrost personal archive. The 5 selected tracks make out “Side Lustmord” of the “Engangsgrill” album.

Tracklist Dauer
1 - My ship sailed without me 5:51
2 - Jon Carter, man on mars 5:36
3 - Temple of the red dawn rising 7:24
4 - Nekronaut II nekro spirituals 5:42
5 - Uskyldighet 2:04
6 - Sin goddammit 4:10
Alle Tracks anzeigen
Kunden, die diesen Artikel kauften, kauften auch
Seite von
Das könnte dich auch interessieren: