The apple core archives

16,99 EUR

oder 6796 Blasts!

inkl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. Versand

Für diesen Artikel gibt es 68 Blasts!

ACID REIGN - The apple core archives
In den Warenkorb
  • 3CD - 16,99 EUR
  • Artikelnummer:233568
  • Format:3CD
  • Genre:Thrash Metal
  • Verfügbarkeit:


Die ultimative 3CD Box inkl. dem 1987er Demo "Moshkinstein" und den beiden Alben "The Fear" (1989) und "Obnoxious" (1990).

Mehr Info:

ACID REIGN were a British thrash metal band formed in 1985. The group was active until 1991, when they disbanded.

ACID REIGN 's line-up for the most of the time was Ramsey (drums and keyboards), Adam (guitars), Mac (bass), Kev (guitars), and "H" (vocals). At one point, future Cathedral member Gary "Gaz" Jennings also played guitar with the band. After they disbanded, Kev moved on to join Lawnmower Deth, under the moniker "Baron Kev Von Thresh Meister Silo Stench Chisel Marbels".

The band started the ball rolling with the "Moshkinstein" demo in 1987 and were picked up by British thrash specialists under one flag in 1988 for their first E.P. Moshkinstein (EP) gaining some good support slots such as Flotsam and Jetsam and Death Angel. Acid Reign struck up a friendship with label mates Nuclear Assault and Exodus, toured the UK and Europe as support to the " Survive Tour" and "Fabulous Disaster Tour". Acid Reign toured with Nuclear Assault again in 1989 across Europe with Dark Angel and Candlemass after the release of their first full album The Fear. Their second album "Obnoxious" arrived in 1990 to mixed reviews and the band broke up after parting ways with long time record label Music For Nations. They finally signed off with a legendary show at the London Marquee club which saw fans stage diving from the T-Shirt stand in the foyer prior to the gig, Les from the "Vic Reeves Big Night Out" show providing the strangest support set of the century and Smith diving off the balcony at the end of the bands final set.

CD 1
Tracklist Dauer
1 - Goddess 3:37
2 - Suspended sentence 6:56
3 - Freedom of speech 4:12
4 - Motherly love 7:19
5 - Respect the dead 6:48
6 - Chaos (Lambs to the slaughter) (Demos) 4:33
Alle Tracks anzeigen
CD 2
Tracklist Dauer
1 - You never know 0:24
2 - Reflection of truths 5:31
3 - Insane ecstasy 4:46
4 - Humanoia 4:21
5 - The fear 8:12
6 - Blind aggression 6:51
Alle Tracks anzeigen
CD 3
Tracklist Dauer
1 - Creative restraint 5:12
2 - Joke chain 5:59
3 - Thoughtful sleep 7:25
4 - You are your enemy 2:37
5 - Phantasm 9:28
6 - My open mind 4:48
Alle Tracks anzeigen
Kunden, die diesen Artikel kauften, kauften auch
Seite von
Das könnte dich auch interessieren: