The malefice

16,99 EUR

oder 6796 Blasts!

inkl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. Versand

Für diesen Artikel gibt es 68 Blasts!

PENTAGRAM (CHILE) - The malefice
In den Warenkorb
  • DDIGI - 16,99 EUR
  • Artikelnummer:223049
  • Format:2CD-Digi
  • Genre:Death Metal
  • Verfügbarkeit:


Proto Death Metal aus Chile!

Mehr Info:

PENTAGRAM was formed in 1985 by Anton Reisenegger (vocals, lead guitar) and Juan Pablo Uribe (rhythm guitar). Influenced by the likes of SLAYER, VENOM, KREATOR and POSSESSED, the pair started writing songs until their live debut on December 28th, 1985 with Eduardo Topelberg on drums.
In 1987 PENTAGRAM recorded two studio demos with three tracks each. Two tracks off the first demo were later released by Switzerland's Chainsaw Murder Records as the now legendary PENTAGRAM 7” single. Soon they were playing to hundreds of fans in Chile and being handled as one of South America's most promising death metal bands in the burgeoning global metal undeground, but the band broke up in early 1988. However, the PENTAGRAM demos kept spreading worldwide through tape trading, inspiring a whole generation of extreme metal musicians including NAPALM DEATH, ENTOMBED, DARKTHRONE and AT THE GATES.
In 2001 the band reunited for a one-off show in Santiago, days before Reisenegger relocated to Europe, at what seemed like their final show. However, a compilation of the demo material released in 2008 by Cyclone Empire reignited interest in the band, so the three original members reunited once again in 2009, touring in their home country and then Europe.
Encouraged by the fans' response, they decided to carry on and finally record their first studio album in 2011. Yet the band suffered another setback when drummer Eduardo Topelberg failed to perform during the studio sessions. The recordings were scrapped and the album was delayed for another year, when the band regrouped with veteran Chilean drummer Juan Pablo Donoso (SADISM, THRONAFIRE). In the meantime, the band decided to officially change their name to PENTAGRAM CHILE in order to avoid confusions with the much longer running US doom rock band.
The album, titled “The Malefice”, was finally completed in early 2013. The main part of the record consists of all-new material, but the band also re-recorded their 80s demo tracks, which will be included in the album's first edition as a bonus disc.

Anton Reisenegger - lead guitar, vocals
Juan Pablo Donoso - drums
Juan Pablo Uribe - lead guitar

CD 1
Tracklist Dauer
1 - The death of Satan 5:22
2 - La fiura 4:28
3 - The apparition 6:03
4 - Horror vacui 4:08
5 - Spontaneous combustion 5:02
6 - Grand design 5:41
Alle Tracks anzeigen
CD 2
Tracklist Dauer
1 - Fatal predictions 5:27
2 - The malefice 4:23
3 - Demoniac possession 4:11
4 - Demented 5:58
5 - Profaner 6:11
6 - Temple of perdition 6:30
Alle Tracks anzeigen
Kunden, die diesen Artikel kauften, kauften auch
Seite von
Das könnte dich auch interessieren: