II: The Reign Of Darkness



Veröffentlicht am: 22.01.2010

THE DEATH METAL ALBUM OF THE YEAR! “They are one of the pioneers of modern brutal death! Definitely one of the death metal highlights in 2010! AOAA run over just everything and with only one EP and full-length album, they prove to be one of the hottest bands there is and are already on the way to catch up with legends such as Cannibal Corpse and Nile!” METAL HAMMER Germany Conquerors of British death metal, Annotations Of An Autopsyare about to release havoc upon the world with the upcoming release of "II: The Reign Of Darkness", the much anticipated follow-up to their infectious debutalbum "Before The Throne Of Infection". Since forming in 2006, AOAAhave been spreading their way into the hearts of those who thrive on aggressivemusic. After the release of "Welcome To Sludge City", AOAA found themselves being approached by record labels and soon signed to UK based Siege Of Amida Records (S.O.A.R.) This helped to forge their reign as one of the leaders in the UK Metal scene. Soon after, “Before The Throne Of Infection” was released onto the world, receiving highlyrated reviews and acknowledgements that Annotations Of An Autopsy mean business. 2009 saw them land a deal with record label "Nuclear Blast". With this huge team behind them, Annotations Of An Autopsy is now stronger than ever and ready to be launched onto the world once again with the release of "II:The Reign Of Darkness" as their instrument of destruction. "We're a machine and we're not going to stop, if you get in our way we'lljust run you over" - Steve Regan. Touring has brought the act to venues allover the world in support of their releases. Reeking havoc at an aggressive paceon the UK/Europe and American/Canadian venues. Passionate about touring, the band have their eyes set on tearing up more countries to add to their ever-growing fan base. Prepare to join the Legion Of Darkness, prepare for The Reign Of Darkness! Annotations Of An Autopsy! An European tour with US death metal legends SUFFOCATIONis planned for early next year. Artwork by Par Oloffson Recorded @ Foel Studio, Wales Engineered by Chris Fielding & AOAA Mixed by Erik Rutan @ Mana studios, Florida Mastered by Alan @ West west side Mastering

Tracklist Dauer
1 - And So It Begins... 1:09
2 - In Snakes I Bathe 3:52
3 - Born Dead 3:32
4 - Bone Crown (ft Erik Rutan) 3:32
5 - Emptiness 4:12
6 - Catastrophic Hybridization 5:52
7 - VII: The Horror, The Destruction… 2:30
8 - Impale The Sun 3:55
9 - Portrait Of Souls 3:34
10 - Cryogenica 5:10
11 - Into The Black Slumber 8:25