Fragmentary Evidence


AUGURY - Fragmentary Evidence

Veröffentlicht am: 17.07.2009

Newly signed to Nuclear Blast, Montreal's juggernauts AUGURY are finally releasing their new album ''Fragmentary Evidence'' on July 17th in Europe, and August 11th in North America! AUGURY are creators of a varied kind of extreme metal, and they hail from Montreal's especially fertile musical landscape, which already gave us legends such as Voivod, Kataklysm, Cryptopsy and Gorguts. With their new album “Fragmentary Evidence” - which was mixed by Kataklysm’s J-F Dagenais at JFD studio - and a major record deal, they are bound to firmly set foot on the international scene with their brand of Death / Black / Progressive insanity. Founded in 2002 by former members of local Quebec bands, AUGURY quickly drew attention with their first effort ''Concealed'' (2004) that stirred metal fans, media, and critics across the world. In the meantime, AUGURY has been spreading their art through three Canadian tours (with bands like Dismember or Quo Vadis) coast to coast and will soon expand their realm. Prepare to be crushed by the cosmic storm this summer...

Tracklist Dauer
1 - Aetheral 4:18
2 - Simian Cattle 5:37
3 - Orphans of living 5:10
4 - Jupiter to Ignite 8:24
5 - Sovereigns Unknown 5:12
6 - Skyless 6:29
7 - Faith Puppeteers 4:06
8 - Brimstone Landscapes 4:30
9 - Oversee the Rebirth 11:11