Zero Order


RE:AKTOR - Zero Order

Veröffentlicht am: 29.09.2003

Out of nowhere comes a new revolutionary act with the code-name Re:aktor. [Nexion], Ca2, R.A.D. and D-Void teamed up to assemble this ground-breaking, state of the art modern metal machine. Totally unstoppable, the band’s hyper-creative core, designed and conceived Re:aktor in the form of the ultimate energy powerhouse. A futuristic, high-tech blend produced and performed at atomic precision – which is destined to break the boundaries of metal as we know it. This crossover style could be described as a transversal line between cyber-industrial metal and modern rock, flirting with electronic programming & sampling techniques. A unique fusion, which can hardly be labelled with a certain style.All members are experienced musicians, with very different backgrounds, which no doubt contributed to achieve Re:aktor’s unique vibe. United by the common goal to innovate and push forward the envelope of the conservative european metal / heavy rock scene, by adding a lethal dose of freshness in the form of inventive killer songs. “Zero Order” is a landmark record that needs to be discovered and strongly experienced. Defining moments of epic proportions such as the memorable “Damage Zone”, the futuristic “My Own Fear”, or more melodic tracks like the melancholic “See”, create an amazing soundscape and intense energy that is the core of the record.Produced within several periods of 2002. The final master was cut in March 2003 by George Marino at New York’s own Sterling Sound - best known for the work with the likes of Marilyn Manson, Metallica or Nickelback. Re:aktor is Metal for the 21. Century

1 - Zero Order
2 - My Own Fear
3 - Damage Zone
4 - See
5 - Stellarator
6 - Sektor X-Lr8
7 - Disclosure
8 - Impact
9 - Datascape Assembler
10 - As>D<Ex
11 - Out There