Curse Of The Absolute Eclipse


WARHAMMER - Curse Of The Absolute Eclipse

Veröffentlicht am: 03.06.2002

The path of Warhammer was set in March 1984 when Hellhammer's last and most extreme era had come to the final end with their legendary "Apocalyptic Raids" EP!From the early beginning, the band's only aim was to follow the absolute dark, pessimistic vision of Hellhammer's brutal deathnoise and negative concept. After changing the bandname into Warhammer in 1996 the band decided to record their studio demo-tape "Towards the Chapter of Chaos", featuring 5 tracks of devastating, grinding deathdoom in pure Hellhammer fashion. In the summer, Warhammer signed to Voices Productions and recorded their full- length album "The Winter of our Discontent" in December. Heavier, rawer and deadlier than ever before, Warhammer reached more extreme horizons and continued their radical form of expression. Almost like an apocalyptic soundtrack, it captures the pale reality of a lost mankind drifting into the depths of damnation. The second album of Warhammer was released in 1999 on Grind Syndicate Media. "Deathchrist" brought us in even more heavier and morbid horizons. After the release of “Deathchrist”, Warhammer played several successful live-shows with bands like Hypocrisy, Asphyx, Goddess Of Desire and much more. They made a great impression at the Wacken Open Air 1999 leaving behind a satisfied crowd that went totally insane. While almost the whole metal scene was losing the sheer brutality of the mid-80‘s, Warhammer’s aim from their founding in 1994 was to make an exception! They became more and more extreme by evoking the heaviest Hellhammer which is now documented with their brand-new CD „The Doom Messiah“!It’s their third album and the first for Nuclear Blast. It’s following the first steps of their previous records. While writing the new material Warhammer decided to make it much faster and more heavy than ever before to recreate the essence of their all-time Godz!With this album they definitely reached new horizons in the band’s history as the whole production and sound now really capture the raw and brutal darkness in Hellhammer’s music!In the end only the power remains ... Warhammer deathdoom forever!!! Hellhammer is dead ! Buried ...but not forgotten

1 - Towards The Temples Of Kandarh (Intro)
2 - Fall Of The Iconoclast
3 - Necrophobia
4 - Master Of Fatalism
5 - Funeral Rites
6 - The Conqueror Moon
7 - Curse Of The Sabbath
8 - Crush The Disbeliever
9 - The Grave Hill
10 - Inmates Of The Fire
11 - Infernal Tempest
12 - The Claw Of Religion
13 - Dawn Of The Cadaver Ghoul
14 - Fear The Reaper