UNLEASHED

Warriors!!! Hear the sound of the battle cry! With their new album “Dawn Of The Nine”, legendary Swedish trailblazers UNLEASHED have forged a modern Death Metal weapon from the blood and spirit of their viking ancestors.

This new album is not simply the successor to 2012's “Odalheim” as it also continues to tell the northern mythology's post-apocalyptic history.





Page of

With “Dawn Of The Nine” already being their twelfth full-length release, the Swedish hellforge, with its mighty line-up consisting of Johnny (Bass & Vocals), Fredrik (Lead Guitar), Tomas (Rhythm Guitar) and Anders (Drums), again succeeds in creating a multifaceted and anthem-filled album full of epic choruses and merciless heaviness without ever losing their trademark UNLEASHED sound. The album, just like its predecessor, was recorded and produced by guitarist Fredrik Folkare in his Chrome Studios in Sweden.

For more than 26 years the warriors of UNLEASHED have been the ultimate embodiment of Death Metal and are seen as founding fathers of the Viking-Death-Metal movement as well. Without ever having compromised in the slightest they managed to unite the spirit of the viking tradition with the grandeur of purest Death Metal.

Retelling the story of this legendary band seems unnecessary. But just in case, here is the short version: In 1989 Johnny (Bass & Vocals) gathered the ferocious horde after the end of legendary Underground Death Metal pioneers NIHILIST (other members went on and founded ENTOMBED). Ever since the release of their debut album “Where No Life Dwells” in 1991, UNLEASHED are regarded as one of the most influential bands of the entire scene and every real Death Metal fan has experienced their live show more than once, for example on concert tours with DEATH, MORBID ANGEL, BOLT THROWER, CANNIBAL CORPSE, ENTOMBED and SAMAEL, just to name a few. Nine more albums followed, all of which made history.

Now they are back at full power to prove once again who is the righteous leader of this undying scene.

UNLEASHED

Warriors!!! Der Schlachtruf wurde ausgerufen! Mit ihrem neuen Album „Dawn Of The Nine“, hat die legendäre, schwedische Band UNLEASHED aus dem Blut und dem Geist ihrer Wikinger-Vorfahren eine moderne Death-Metal-Waffe geschmiedet.

Das neue Langeisen stellt nicht nur chronologisch den Nachfolger vom 2012er Album „Odalheim” dar, sondern erzählt auch die post-apokalyptische Geschichte der nordischen Mythologie weiter.


Seite von

"Dawn Of The Nine" ist bereits das zwölfte Studioalbum der schwedischen Todesschmiede und erneut gelang es dem mächtigen Line-Up um Johnny (Bass & Vocals), Fredrik (Lead Guitar), Tomas (Rhythm Guitar) und Anders (Drums) ein facetten- und hymnenreiches Album im typischen UNLEASHED Format aus epischen Refrains und kompromissloser Härte zu schaffen. Aufgenommen und produziert wurde das Album, wie schon sein Vorgänger, von Gitarrist Fredrik Folkare in seinen Chrome Studios in Schweden.

Seit nun mehr 26 Jahren sind die Krieger von UNLEASHED die ultimative Verkörperung des Death Metals und gelten zudem als die Gründer der Viking-Death-Metal-Bewegung.Ohne je einen Hauch von Kompromissen eingegangen zu sein, haben sie den Geist der Wikinger Tradition und die Herrlichkeit des reinen Death Metals miteinander vereint.

Die Geschichte dieser legendären Band erneut zu wiederholen ist eigentlich nicht nötig. Falls doch, hier die Kurzversion: Johnny (Bass & Vocals) versammelte die wilde Horde 1989 nach dem Ende der legendären Underground-Death-Metal-Pioniere NIHILIST (die anderen Mitglieder gründeten ENTOMBED). Seit dem Release des Debüt Albums "Where No Life Dwells" im Jahr 1991 sind UNLEASHED eine der einflussreichsten Bands der gesamten Szene und jeder echte Death-Metal-Fan hat sie mehr als nur einmal live gesehen, u.a. auf Touren mit DEATH, MORBID ANGEL, AT THE GATES CANNIBAL CORPSE, ENTOMBED und SAMAEL, um nur einige zu nennen! Es folgten 9 weitere Studio Alben die allesamt Geschichte schrieben.

Jetzt sind sie mit voller Kraft zurück, um einmal mehr zu zeigen, wer an der Speerspitze dieser niemals sterbenden Szene steht.