ELUVEITIE

ELUVEITIE were orignally founded in 2002 as a pure studio project by mastermind Chrigel Glanzmann, whose vision was to create a mixture of Melodic Death Metal from the Gothenburg School and old folk melodies, which was soon to be known as “New Wave Of Folk Metal”. Today, more than 12 years later, ELUVEITIE has developed into the most successful Swiss Metal Act of all time.

Page of

The early works "Spirit", "Slania", "Evocation I: The Arcane Dominion" and "Everything Remains As It Never Was" have already proved the uniqueness and class of the formation.

In 2012 ELUVEITIE, after ten years of successful career, have released their highly anticipated fith studio album „Helvetios“, as well as their anniversary compilatio „The Early Years“. The band toured around the world with bands like WINTERSUN, CHILDREN OF BODOM or SABATON through North America, Europe, South America and Australia and stormed the charts worldwide (# 3 in the Billboard Heatseekers Chart (USA), # 4 in Switzerland, # 6 Canada Hard Music, # 7 USA Hard Music, # 27 in Germany, and # 34 in Austria).

The band’s current line-up also includes two new entries: guitarist Rafael Salzmann, who joined for Simeon “Sime” Koch, as well as Nicole Ansperger who replaced long-time member and violinist Meri Tadic.

With this new solid line-up, ELUVEITIE wrote history this year as they were the first metal band to receive an anward at the prestigious Swiss Music Awards – The Swiss Grammys, so to speak.

The band was honored as ‘Best Live Act National’. The winners of this category were chosen by the audience. Immediately after receiving their award at the prestigious Swiss Music Awards, ELUVEITIE have again joined the Swiss New Sound Studio to record their sixth studio album »Origins«, conducted by the legendary producer Tommy Vetterli (KREATOR,CORONER).

In 2016 Merlin Sutter, Anna Murphy and Ivo Henzi left the band to form CELLAR DARLING. The band has taken a lot of time searching for new musicians to make the best possible line-up of all time and the line-up finally was completed in January 2017.

Eight years after the release of »Evocation I«, the band has once again stored the electronic instruments in the rehearsal room. »Evocation II: Pantheon« takes you driectly into the Gallic Pantheon and shows the Celtic gods – after whom the songs are named – his homage.

ELUVEITIE

ELUVEITIE wurden 2002 ursprünglich als reines Studioprojekt von Hauptakteur und Mastermind Chrigel Glanzmann gegründet, dessen Vision es war, eine Mischung aus Melodic Death Metal der Göteborger Schule und altertümlichen Folk Melodien zu kreieren, die schon bald als “New Wave Of Folk Metal” bekannt werden sollte. Heute, mehr als 12 Jahre später, hat sich ELUVEITIE zum erfolgreichsten Schweizer Metal Act aller Zeiten entwickelt.


Seite von

Die frühen Werke"Spirit", "Slania", "Evocation I: The Arcane Dominion"und"Everything Remains As It Never Was" stellten bereits die Einzigartigkeit und Klasse der Formation unter Beweis.

2012 haben ELUVEITIE nach zehn Jahren erfolgreicher Karriere sowohl ihr mit Spannung erwartetes fünftes Studioalbum "Helvetios", als auch ihre Jubiläumskompilation "The Early Years" veröffentlicht. Die Band tourte unerbittlich durch Nordamerika, Europa, Südamerika, Australien und Asien an der Seite von Bands wie WINTERSUN, CHILDREN OF BODOM oder SABATON und stürmte weltweit die Charts (#3 in den Billboard Heatseekers Chart (USA), #4 in der Schweiz, #6 Canada Hard Music, #7 USA Hard Music, #27 in Deutschland und #34 in Österreich).

Die aktuelle Besetzung der Band umfasst auch zwei Neuzugänge: Gitarrist Rafael Salzmann, der 2012 für Simeon “Sime” Koch einstieg sowie Nicole Ansperger, die Langzeitmitglied und Violinisten Meri Tadic ersetzt.

Mit dem neuen festen Line-Up schrieben ELUVEITIE dieses Jahr Geschichte, da sie als erste Metal Band überhaupt eine Auszeichnung bei den prestigeträchtigen Swiss Music Awards – den Schweizer Grammys sozusagen – erhielten.

Die Band wurde als 'Best Live Act National' geehrt. Die Gewinner dieser Kategorie wurden vom Publikum gewählt. Unmittelbar nach der Entgegennahme ihrer Auszeichnung bei den renommierten Swiss Music Awards, haben sich ELUVEITIE wieder im Schweizer New Sound Studio eingefunden, um ihr sechstes Studioalbum »Origins«, unter der Leitung des legendären Produzenten Tommy Vetterli (KREATOR, CORONER), aufzunehmen.

2016 haben Merlin Sutter, Anna Murphy und Ivo Henzi die Band verlassen, um gemeinsam CELLAR DARLING zu gründen. Die Band hat sich bei der Suche nach neuen Musikern viel Zeit genommen, um das bestmögliche Line-Up aller Zeiten zusammenzustellen und das Line-Up wurde schliesslich im Januar 2017 komplett.

Acht Jahre nach der Veröffentlichung von »Evocation I« hat die Band die elektronischen Instrumente erneut im Proberaum verstaut. »Evocation II: Pantheon« entführt direkt in das gallische Pantheon und erweist den keltischen Gottheiten - nach denen die Songs benannt sind - seine Ehrerbietung.



Ähnliche Artikel