LIKE MOTHS TO FLAMES

LIKE MOTHS TO FLAMES bursted into the flourishing Ohio metal-core scene in early 2010. The band created a huge buzz locally which caught the attention of Rise Records, who have always been known for their knack of finding the "next big thing". The boys quickly signed to Rise and released a digital EP entitled “Sweet Talker” through the label which was published December 14th, 2010.

The band features Chris Roetter who fronted EMAROSA and AGRACEFUL early on. Their full length debut "When We Don't Exist" (info | shop) has everything the kids want: huge breakdowns and monumental choruses. LIKE MOTHS TO FLAMES manage to blend the two flawlessly unlike so many of their contemporaries and succeed in creating an homogenous sound by that.


The big tours have already started to happen even without a proper full length album at hand. LIKE MOTHS TO FLAMES are part of the annual “Thrash and Burn” tour which this year features WINDS OF PLAGUE, CHELSEA GRIN and AS BLOOD RUNS BLACK. The future is bright for LIKE MOTHS TO FLAMES. They have a well seasoned front-man, an amazing new album and with Nuclear Blast the world’s biggest independent metal label behind them to take the band to the next level. Fans of ASKING ALEXDANDRIA, WE CAME AS ROMANS and THE DEVIL WEARS PRADA won’t get around these red-hot and promising newcomers!





Back to bands

LIKE MOTHS TO FLAMES

LIKE MOTHS TO FLAMES stürmten Anfang 2010 die florierende Metalcore-Szene Ohios und erweckten durch die Begeisterung, die sie auf lokaler Ebene hervorrufen konnten, schnell das Interesse von Rise Records, die seit jeher dafür bekannt sind, einen Riecher für das „nächste große Ding“ zu haben. Infolgedessen unterschrieben die Jungs flugs einen Vertrag mit Rise und brachten über das Label am 14. Dezember 2010 ihre erste digitale EP mit dem Titel „Sweet Talker“ heraus.

Die Band, zu der Fronter Chris Roetter, der bereits die Combos EMAROSA und AGRACEFUL anführte, gehört, bietet nun auf ihrem Debütalbum „When We Don’t Exist“ (Info | Shop) alles, wonach die Kids verlangen: grandiose Breakdowns und monumentale Refrains. LIKE MOTHS TO FLAMES schaffen es im Gegensatz zu vielen zeitgenössischen Bands, beide Elemente nahtlos miteinander zu verknüpfen und so einen homogenen Sound zu kreieren.


Selbst ohne ein veröffentlichtes Album voller Länge in der Hinterhand ist es LIKE MOTHS TO FLAMES bereits möglich, große Touren zu spielen, wie die diesjährige „Thrash and Burn“-Tour gemeinsam mit WINDS OF PLAGUE, CHELSEA GRIN und AS BLOOD RUNS BLACK beweist. LIKE MOTHS TO FLAMES blicken einer strahlenden Zukunft entgegen. Mit einem erfahrenen Frontmann, einem grandiosen neuen Album und der Unterstützung durch Nuclear Blast ausgestattet, sind alle Weichen gestellt, um die Band auf die nächste Ebene des Erfolgs zu befördern. Für Fans ASKING ALEXDANDRIA, WE CAME AS ROMANS und THE DEVIL WEARS PRADA gibt es definitiv kein Vorbeikommen an diesen brandheißen und vielversprechenden Newcomern!





zurück zur Bandübersicht