PÄNZER

The German PANZER, the Teutonic Heavy Metal trio, is comprised of yet three undisputed genre legends: Vocalist & bass-player Schmier, best known as frontman of DESTRUCTION and HEADHUNTER, guitarist Herman Frank (ACCEPT, VICTORY) as well as drummer Stefan Schwarzmann (ACCEPT).

The initial idea was born when drummer Stefan Schwarzmann, who has relocated to Switzerland about seven years ago, had a chat with the owner of renowned Swiss club Z7 in Pratteln. The two tried to figure out a way to fill the empty space within touring and recording, the venue has been facing with its most frequently playing bands. To make a long story short: Nobert Mandel (owner of Z7) had the idea of a trio, with both Stefan and Herman in it. The only vacancy for bass and vocals wouldn’t stay open for long, as Stefan had the phone number and mail address of DESTRUCTION’s Schmier right at hand – and so “The German Panzer” was born!

Page of
  • PÄNZER Fatal command DIGIPAK PÄNZER
    Fatal command DIGIPAK
    CD-Digi - 16.99 EUR
  • PÄNZER Fatal command DIGIPAK + SIGNED PHOTOCARD PÄNZER
    Fatal command DIGIPAK + SIGNED PHOTOCARD
    CD-Digi - 16.99 EUR
  • PÄNZER Fatal command CLEAR VINYL PÄNZER
    Fatal command CLEAR VINYL
    2LP - 25.99 EUR
  • PÄNZER Fatal command BLACK VINYL PÄNZER
    Fatal command BLACK VINYL
    2LP - 22.99 EUR

They didn’t continue without casualties, though. Herman Frank left the band in 2016 to solely focus on his solo endeavours. Consequently, they needed a replacement. And found it right under their noses: Swiss guitarist V.O. Pulver (GURD, POLTERGEIST) not only produced their roaring debut, he was also helping out live on several occasions. Schmier didn’t stop there, though. They found what they were looking for in Sweden: Pontus Norgren, HAMMERFALLS’s guitar wizard and a real bloke. Still, with a Swedish and a Swiss guy on board, the bands’ name was obsolete once again. Enter PÄNZER. The most powerful incarnation of this rolling Heavy Metal mass yet.

Two and a half years after their infamous wake-up call »Send Them All To Hell«, Heavy Metal’s saviours PÄNZER have returned to the scene. Their agenda: Make Metal great again! Their crew: Stronger than ever! Their ammunition: The furiously roaring successor »Fatal Command«. The prediction: This will leave no stone unturned!

PÄNZER

Um den Jahresausklang mit einem richtigen Kracher einzuläuten, überrollte der erste Panzer-Angriff mit dem Titel »Send Them All To Hell« am 28. November 2014 auf die unheiligen stählernen Gründe.

Die ursprüngliche Idee entstand, als Schlagzeuger Stefan Schwarzmann (ACCEPT), der seit sieben Jahren in der Schweiz wohnt, sich mit dem Besitzer des Z7 Clubs in Pratteln unterhielt. Die beiden suchten nach einer Möglichkeit, die Übergangszeit zwischen Tourneen bzw. Studioaufnahmen der Stammbands zu überbrücken. Lange Rede, kurzer Sinn: Nobert Mandel (Betreiber des Z7) hatte die Idee eines Trios mit Stefan und Frank. Die einzig offene Position für Gesang und Bass wurde schnell besetzt, da Nobert eine Telefonnummer nebst E-Mailadresse von DESTRUCTION’s Schmier direkt parat hatte – und so war „The German Panzer“ geboren.

Seite von
  • PÄNZER Fatal command DIGIPAK PÄNZER
    Fatal command DIGIPAK
    CD-Digi - 16,99 EUR
  • PÄNZER Fatal command DIGIPAK + SIGNED PHOTOCARD PÄNZER
    Fatal command DIGIPAK + SIGNED PHOTOCARD
    CD-Digi - 16,99 EUR
  • PÄNZER Fatal command CLEAR VINYL PÄNZER
    Fatal command CLEAR VINYL
    2LP - 25,99 EUR
  • PÄNZER Fatal command BLACK VINYL PÄNZER
    Fatal command BLACK VINYL
    2LP - 22,99 EUR

Ganz ohne Verluste ging es trotzdem nicht weiter. 2016 verließ Herman Frank die Band, um sich ganz auf seine Solokarriere zu konzentrieren. Ersatz musste her. Und wurde im direkten Umfeld der Band gefunden: Der Schweizer V.O. Pulver (GURD, POLTERGEIST) produzierte nicht nur das Debüt und war eh praktisch ein viertes Mitglied; er hatte auch schon live ausgeholfen. Doch damit hatte Schmier noch nicht genug. Fündig wurde man in Schweden: Pontus Norgren, Saitenhexer bei HAMMERFALL und absoluter Weltklassetyp. Klar war nur: Mit einem Schweizer und einem Schweden in der Band ist ein Name wie THE GERMAN PANZER obsolet. Schwamm drüber. Auftritt PÄNZER. Die bisher schlagkräftigste Inkarnation dieser rollenden Heavy-Metal-Messe.

Zweieinhalb Jahre nach dem Weckruf »Send Them All To Hell« stehen die Heavy-Metal-Retter wieder auf der Fußmatte. Ihre Agenda: Metal wieder zu dem machen, was er in den Achtzigern war. Ihre Besatzung: Stärker und verschworener denn je. Ihre Munition: Das furios aus allen Rohren ballernde Zweitwerk »Fatal Command«. Prognose: Da wird kein Auge trocken bleiben.