RICKY WARWICK

Ricky Warwick has been a very busy man! Over the past year, he has co-written and recorded the second album for BLACK STAR RIDERS (the UK top 20 album »The Killer Instinct«) and toured extensively to support that release.

In addition, he has recorded not one but two (!) new solo albums! These albums will be released Feb 26, 2016 through Nuclear Blast Entertainment.

Page of
  • RICKY WARWICK When Patsy Cline was crazy... / Hearts BLACK VINYL RICKY WARWICK
    When Patsy Cline was crazy... / Hearts BLACK VINYL
    2LP - 19.99 EUR
  • RICKY WARWICK When Patsy Cline was crazy... / Hearts CLEAR VINYL RICKY WARWICK
    When Patsy Cline was crazy... / Hearts CLEAR VINYL
    2LP - 21.99 EUR 15.99 EUR
  • RICKY WARWICK When Patsy Cline was crazy... / Hearts GREEN VINYL RICKY WARWICK
    When Patsy Cline was crazy... / Hearts GREEN VINYL
    2LP - 21.99 EUR
  • RICKY WARWICK When Patsy Cline Was Crazy… / Hearts On Trees RICKY WARWICK
    When Patsy Cline Was Crazy… / Hearts On Trees
    2CD - 15.99 EUR 9.99 EUR

The first of these two albums is entitled »When Patsy Cline Was Crazy (And Guy Mitchell Sang The Blues)«. The second is an acoustic album called »Hearts On Trees«. Both albums will be bundled together in a special package and released as a double CD.

Ricky co-wrote almost all of the songs on this double album with his friend Sam Robinson and there's a very personal feel to both albums. BLACK STAR RIDERS fans may notice an immediate connection with the catchy hooks on the more hard-rock centered »When Patsy Cline Was Crazy....« but the more stripped back acoustic album »Hearts On Trees« shows a more tender side to Ricky's abilities and the powerful lyrics really hold their own. Lyrical themes on this record range from war to religion to relationship regrets with many of the tracks about Northern Ireland where he was born and raised. The acoustic tracks are by no means simplistic musically however with guitar melodies ranging from Celtic folk sounds to broody blues riffs and even more psychedelic fuzzy styles, there's lots of diversity.

The release also boasts an array of acclaimed musicians with guests such as; Joe Elliot (DEF LEPPARD), Damon Johnson (THIN LIZZY/BLACK STAR RIDERS), Andy Cairns (THERAPY?), Billy Morrison (BILLY IDOL), Nathan Connolly (SNOW PATROL), Ginger Wildheart, Jake Burns (STIFF LITTLE FINGERS), Richard Fortus (GUNS & ROSES/DEAD DAISIES).

When the conversation changed to possibly doing some touring to support this release, Ricky was on board. But he wanted to have a full band to bring these great songs to fruition on the stage. So, he contacted some of the amazing musicians he has befriended over the years and virtually overnight THE FIGHTING HEARTS were born. Tapping his old band mate Gary Sullivan from one of his post almighty bands, (sic) to play the drums was a no brainer. Gary had recorded all the drums on the »Patsy Cline« record and is an extremely talented musician. Next up was a call to his BLACK STAR RIDERS’ band mate bassist Robbie Crane. Robbie was thrilled to be a part of it. Guitarist Mark Gemini Thwaite completed the line-up. Having previously played for such luminaries as The Mission and Peter Murphy, Mark added that special something that made the whole band gel.

To kick things off, RICKY WARWICK & THE FIGHTING HEARTS will be supporting Belfast’s own favourite sons, STIFF LITTLE FINGERS, on their UK tour in February/March of 2016.

RICKY WARWICK

Ricky Warwick ist ein viel beschäftigter Mann! In 2015 schrieb er am zweiten BLACK STAR RIDERS-Album mit (»The Killer Instinct« landete in Deutschland auf Chart-Position #23), nahm dieses auf und tourte ausgiebig, um den Output zu präsentieren.

Zudem hat er nicht nur ein, sondern zwei (!) neue Solo-Alben aufgenommen! Diese Alben wurden am 26. Februar 2016 via Nuclear Blast Entertainment veröffentlicht.

Seite von
  • RICKY WARWICK When Patsy Cline was crazy... / Hearts BLACK VINYL RICKY WARWICK
    When Patsy Cline was crazy... / Hearts BLACK VINYL
    2LP - 19,99 EUR 18,99 EUR
  • RICKY WARWICK When Patsy Cline was crazy… / Hearts on trees RICKY WARWICK
    When Patsy Cline was crazy… / Hearts on trees
    2CD - 15,99 EUR
  • RICKY WARWICK When Patsy Cline was crazy... / Hearts CLEAR VINYL RICKY WARWICK
    When Patsy Cline was crazy... / Hearts CLEAR VINYL
    2LP - 21,99 EUR 19,99 EUR
  • RICKY WARWICK When Patsy Cline was crazy... / Hearts GREEN VINYL RICKY WARWICK
    When Patsy Cline was crazy... / Hearts GREEN VINYL
    2LP - 21,99 EUR 17,99 EUR

Das erste der zwei Alben heißt »When Patsy Cline Was Crazy (And Guy Mitchell Sang The Blues)«. Das zweite ist ein Akustik-Album namens »Hearts On Trees«. Beide Alben bilden ein spezielles Package und werden als Doppel-CD veröffentlicht.

Ricky hat fast alle Songs auf dem Doppel-Album mit seinem Freund Sam Robinson geschrieben, beide Alben besitzen eine sehr persönliche Note. BLACK STAR RIDERS-Fans werden die eingängigen Hooks auf dem mehr Hard Rock-orientierten »When Patsy Cline Was Crazy....« sofort mögen, aber das abgespeckte Akustik-Album »Hearts On Trees« zeigt eine weichere Seite von Rickys Fähigkeiten und die kraftvollen Texte stehen wirklich für sich. Die Themen reichen auf dieser Platte vom Krieg gegen Religion, über Beziehungsprobleme bis hin zu einigen Tracks über Nordirland, wo er geboren wurde und aufgewachsen ist. Die Akustik-Tracks sind musikalisch keinesfalls primitiv gestrickt, allerdings reichen die Gitarren-Melodien von keltischen Folk-Klängen zu düsteren Blues-Riffs und sogar noch psychedelischeren Fuzzy-Stilen, es ist äußerst abwechslungsreich.

Die Veröffentlichung enthält auch eine Ansammlung an bewährten Gastmusikern wie Joe Elliot (DEF LEPPARD), Damon Johnson (THIN LIZZY/BLACK STAR RIDERS), Andy Cairns (THERAPY?), Billy Morrison (BILLY IDOL), Nathan Connolly (SNOW PATROL), Ginger Wildheart, Jake Burns (STIFF LITTLE FINGERS), Richard Fortus (GUNS & ROSES/DEAD DAISIES).

Als die Diskussion aufkam, zur Unterstützung der Scheibe zu touren, unterstützte Ricky dies. Er wollte jedoch eine komplette Band, um diese tollen Songs auf der Bühne umzusetzen. Also kontaktierte er einige Wahnsinns-Musiker, mit denen er über die Jahre befreundet war, und über Nacht waren THE FIGHTING HEARTS geboren. Er klopfte bei seinem alten Band-Kollegen Gary Sullivan von einer seiner allmächtigen Bands an; diesen zum Drummen zu bewegen, war ein Kinderspiel. Gary hatte Schlagzeug auf der »Patsy Cline«-Aufnahme gespielt und ist ein extrem talentierter Musiker. Als nächstes rief er BLACK STAR RIDERS-Bassist Robbie Crane an. Robbie war begeistert, ein Teil davon zu sein. Gitarrist Mark Gemini Thwaite komplettierte das Bandgerüst. Da er zuvor für Berühmtheiten wie THE MISSION und Peter Murphy spielte, brachte Mark das gewisse Etwas, das die gesamte Band festigte.

Um die Sache ins Rollen zu bringen, werden RICKY WARWICK & THE FIGHTING HEARTS die Söhne Belfasts, STIFF LITTLE FINGERS, auf ihrer UK-Tour im Februar/März 2016 supporten.