AVERSIONS CROWN

Formed in 2010 in Queensland’s Brisbane, AVERSIONS CROWN developed their pummeling blend of mechanized death and haunting atmospherics by utilizing three guitarists brandishing 8 string guitars. Appearing live as a wall of muscle, guitars and flailing hair, the band have logged serious road miles across Australia, Europe and the United Kingdom with acts like THY ART IS MURDER, THE ACACIA STRAIN, OCEANO, ALL SHALL PERISH, CATTLE DECAPITATION and appearances at Warped Tour.

Page of

»Tyrant« was created in the oppressive heat of Brisbane’s summer with THY ART IS MURDER’s Andy Marsh producing the ten track effort. With a thematic fixation on dystopian nightmares and hostile extraterrestrial encounters, the relentless barrage AVERSIONS CROWN churn out will soundtrack either a solid Halo session or the coming invasion.

Off the back of a long touring cycle for »Tyrant«, which saw AVERSIONS CROWN hitting festivals like Unify Gathering and Taste Of Anarchy as well as selling out headline shows on the other side of the world in Germany and the UK, the band refined and sharpened their already potent mix of brutal death metal speed and violence with eldritch atmospherics, audio manipulation and vocalist Mark Poida’s otherworldly vocal range and ability into a new level of destruction.

With teaser tracks ‘Parasites’ and ‘Erebus’ released over the course of 2016 hinting at the new direction, the band teamed up with frequent collaborators Adam Merker at Studio Anders Debeerz in Brisbane and Mark Lewis from Audio Hammer in Florida to create »Xenocide«.

AVERSIONS CROWN will take »Xenocide« to stages around the world in 2017. Get in the pit or get out of the way.

AVERSIONS CROWN

2010 in Brisbane, im australischen Queensland (ebenfalls die Heimat von PORTAL und THE AMITY AFFLICTION) gegründet, haben AVERSIONS CROWN ihre walzende, technische Brutalität, vermengt mit gruseliger Atmosphäre durch den Einsatz von drei 8fach besaiteten Gitarristen perfektioniert. Live tritt die Band wie eine Wand aus Muskeln, Gitarren und umherfliegenden Haaren auf und hat bereits massig Bonusmeilen in Australien, Europa und Großbritannien gesammelt. Getourt wurde bereits mit Bands wie THY ART IS MURDER, THE ACACIA STRAIN, OCEANO, ALL SHALL PERISH, CATTLE DECAPITATION und kann Auftritte auf der Warped Tour verbuchen.

»Tyrant« wurde in der drückenden Hitze des Brisbaner Sommers mit THY ART IS MURDER’s Andy Marsh produziert. Thematisch dreht sich das Album um dystopische Albträume und bösartige extraterrestrische Vorfälle, was sich wohl am ehesten als Soundtrack zu einer ausgedehnten 'Halo'-Session oder der bevorstehenden Invasion beschreiben lässt.

Nach einem langen Tourzyklus für »Tyrant« zermalmte das Quartett aus Brisbane die Festivals und spielte ausverkaufte Headlineshows in Deutschland und Großbritannien. Nun hat die Band ihren starken Mix aus Brutal Death Metal und gespenstischer Atmosphäre, Audiomanipulation und Mark Poidas unmenschlichen Vocals noch ein Level angehoben und wütet mit bloßer Zerstörung durch ihre Tracks, die regelrecht unwirklich erscheinen.

Mit den Vorabveröffentlichungen ‘Parasites’ und ‘Erebus’, die bereits im Laufe von 2016 das Tageslicht erblickten, ließ sich bereits ein Vorgeschmack erkennen und so verschanzte die Band sich gemeinsam mit Adam Merker in den Anders Debeerz Studios in Brisbane und mit Mark Lewis in den Audio Hammer Studios in Florida, um »Xenocide« zu schmieden.

AVERSIONS CROWN wird 2017 mit »Xenocide« die Bühnen der ganzen Welt erobern – also springt ins Pit oder steht nicht weiter im Weg!