ENFORCER

Enforcer are the leaders of a new generation of metal bands that remain true to the roots of metal in terms of setting, sound and appearance. A hint towards modern bands, as they were particularly mid-00s-years popular.
The band was founded in 2004 in Arvika, a small town in Sweden far away from everything. With the release of their debut album "Into The Night" late 2008, Enforcer stated their opposition to the trend of over-produced, plastic-sounding albums with tons of tracks and triggered drums. "Into The Night" (Info | Shop) was a pure metal album in the tradition of acts such as Exciter, Agent Steel and Anvil.

Enforcer toured through Europe and the USA alongside acts like Portrait and Cauldron, and also performed at festivals such as Bang Your Head, Keep It True or the legendary Sweden Rock just to name a few. With this incredible live energy and an overwhelming feedback in mind, Enforcer wrote in 2009 the successor of "Diamonds" and went back to the studio with famous Swedish producer Rikard Lofgren at the end of the year. And the five metalheads actually managed to outdo their debut. "Diamonds" (Info | Shop) appears like a heavy metal album that sounds exactly as it should sound!

Page of

The third album of Enforcer "Death By Fire" (Info | Shop) came out in 2013 via their new label Nuclear Blast. Musically, "Death By Fire" follows the same way as its two predecessors, but is more focused and provides strong melodies, outstanding riffs and a voice of steel.
Olof says: "We decided to record the ultimate Enforcer album instead of exploring new ways. Take all the elements that distinguish us from all the other current bands and blow it on 1000 times. Watch out! DEATH BY FIRE!"

Enforcer began to work on new songs for "From Beyond" (Info | Shop) directly after their headliner tour through Europe, influenced by Eastern European metal bands of the late 80s and early 90s. Since the writing and composing process was ongoing, the new masterpiece of the quartet quickly came out.

The first official live-DVD by Enforcer "Live By Fire" (Info | Shop) is released in November 2015, including material from their gig in Tokyo during the 2013 tour and in addition a CD containing recordings from their show in Athens. Guitarist / vocalist Olof Wikstrand commented about the new output:
"I am extremely happy to be able to release official video and audio footage from shows that truly capture the band in a way we like it, rather than video clips in poor quality on the net. That is the only truth and I hope you'll enjoy it! We also had the opportunity to record three new songs that will be released exclusively with this material. Stay tuned!“

ENFORCER

Enforcer sind die Anführer einer neuen Generation von Metalbands, die den Wurzeln des wahren Metals treu sind, sowohl in Bezug auf die Einstellung, auf den Sound, als auch auf die Erscheinung. Ein Fingerzeig gegenüber modernen Bands, wie sie besonders Mitte der 00er-Jahre populär waren.
Die Band wurde 2004 in Arvika gegründet, einem Kaff in Schweden, weit weg von allem. Mit dem Release ihres Debütalbums „Into The Night“ Ende 2008 gaben Enfocer ein Statement ab, sich dem Trend der überproduzierten, nach Plastik klingenden Alben mit Tonnen an Tracks und getriggerten Drums zu widersetzen. Into The Night war ein reines Metal-Album, das sich in die Tradition solcher Acts wie Exciter, Agent Steel und Anvil einreiht.

Enforcer tourten durch Europa und die USA, zusammen mit Acts wie Portrait und Cauldron, außerdem performten sie auf Festivals wie dem Bang Your Head, dem Keep It True und dem legendären Sweden Rock, um nur ein paar zu nennen. Mit der unfassbaren Live-Energie und dem überwältigenden Feedback in den Köpfen schrieben Enforcer 2009 das Nachfolgealbum „Diamonds“, für das sie am Ende des Jahres mit dem bekannten schwedischen Produzenten Rikard Lofgren ins Studio gingen. Und tatsächlich schafften es die fünf Metalheads, ihr Debüt noch zu toppen. Diamonds  liefert ein Heavy-Metal-Album, das genau so klingt, wie es soll!

Seite von

Death By Fire, das dritte Werk von Enforcer, ist 2013 bei ihrem neuen Label Nuclear Blast erscheinen. Aus musikalischer Sicht geht „Death By Fire“ in die gleiche Richtung wie die beiden Vorgänger, ist aber fokussierter, mit starken Melodien, herausragenden Riffs und einer stahlharten Stimme versehen.
Olof sagt: „Wir haben beschlossen, das ultimative Enforcer-Album aufzunehmen, anstatt zu versuchen, neue Wege zu beschreiten. Nimm alle Elemente, die uns vom Rest aller anderen Bands von heute unterscheiden und blase sie noch einmal 1000mal auf. Aufgepasst! DEATH BY FIRE!“

Direkt im Anschluss an ihre Headliner Tour durch Europa, begannen ENFORCER an den Stücken für »From Beyond« zu arbeiten, die von osteuropäischen Metalbands der späten 80er und frühen 90er beeinflusst sind. Da das Schreiben und Komponieren für den Vierer ein fortlaufender Prozess ist, waren die Neuschöpfungen schnell vollendet.

Im November 2015 erscheint mit »Live By Fire« die erste offizielle Live-DVD von ENFORCER. Enthalten sind darin Live-Aufnahmen von der Show in Tokyo während ihrer Tour 2013. Zusätzlich ist auch noch eine CD enthalten mit Aufnahmen ihrer Show in Athen. Gitarrist/Sänger Olof Wikstrand kommentiert den neuen Output:
„Ich bin extrem glücklich darüber, offizielles Video- und Audio-Material von Konzerten veröffentlichen zu können, das die Band wirklich auf eine Art einfängt, wie wir es mögen, anstatt dauernd Clips mit schlechter Qualität im Netz zu sehen. Das ist das einzig Wahre und ich hoffe, ihr genießt es! Zudem haben wir die Gelegenheit genutzt, um drei neue Songs aufzunehmen, die auf wirklich exklusive Weise mit diesem Material veröffentlicht werden. Seid gespannt!“