GRAVEYARD

The split of the Swedish Doom / Stoner band NORRSKEN in 2000 marked the foundation of two new bands. While a remaining of the band built WITCHCRAFT, the rest of them was going to start something really rare, clearly unique, with an honest, acoustic sense, that is now known as the graveyard.

Page of

A band that knows no borders and no limitations at all. Their unique sound, which includes all rock styles, pulls GRAVEYARD out of the masses. Classic rock, blues, jazz, folk - no matter how you call it - the quartet always sounds authentic.

With their big influence of very different genres, GRAVEYARD always remain at the top of what they do - give the listener a wide range of emotions, moods and feelings. Black Sabbath meets Rolling Stones, Led Zeppelin meets Janis Joplin ... it could go on longer and longer... If some other bands are considered only for their neo-satanistic attitude or are interested in the rebirth of the old school, GRAVEYARD plays breathtaking melodies, that bring us to a trip into a lost century of true musicality.

After the success of "Hisingen Blues" in 2011, their debut-album "Graveyard" was re-released in the same year.

Just one year later, and the following album "Lights Out" came out, reflecting perfectly the versatility of their songwriting. This album, full of social criticism, is infused with Joakim Nilsson's skills and the beauty of Jonatan Ramm's riffs.

The band is set to release their fourth full-lenght album ''Innocence & Decadence'' in September 2015 worldwide. This new effort has been recorded in the Atlantis Studios in Stockholm (Sweden) alongside both Janne Hansson and Johan Lindström.

GRAVEYARD

Als sich im Jahr 2000 die schwedische Doom / Stoner band NORRSKEN trennte, war dies der Beginn zweier neuer Bands. Während ein verbliebenes Mitglied die Band WITCHCRAFT errichtete, war der Rest der Band dabei, etwas wirklich seltenes, deutlich einzigartiges zu gründen, mit einem ehrlichen, akustischen Gefühl, was nun als GRAVEYARD bekannt ist.

Seite von ( Produkte)



Eine Gruppe, die für keine Grenzen steht, überhaupt keine Beschränkungen kennt. Ihr besonderer Sound, der alle Rockstile beinhaltet, hebt GRAVEYARD von der Masse ab. Sei es klassischer Rock, Blues, Jazz, Folk – egal wie man es nennt – das authentische Quartett lässt zu jeder Zeit die Musik echt klingen.

Mit ihrem großen Einfluss in der Verbreitung von ganz verschiedenen Genres, bleiben GRAVEYARD immer erstklassig in dem, was sie tun – geben dem Zuhörer ein breites Spektrum an Emotionen, Stimmungen und Gefühlen. Black Sabbath trifft auf Rolling Stones, Led Zeppelin trifft auf Janis Joplin… die Liste könnte noch länger und länger sein… während andere Band nur auf ihre Neo-Satanische Attitüde bedacht sind oder an der Wiederbelebung der alten Schule interessiert sind, spielt diese Band atemberaubende Melodien, die uns eine Reise durch ein lang verlorenes Jahrzehnt der wahren Musikalität beschert.

Nachdem ihr Album "Hisingen Blues" (Info| Shop) einschlug wie eine Bombe, wurde im gleichen Jahr 2011 entschieden, auch ihr Debüt "Graveyard" (Info| Shop) neu aufzulegen.

Wer seinen Computer ausstatten möchte mit LIGHTS OUT-Grafiken, der findet HIER Bilschirmhintergründe, Bildschirmschoner und eine Firefox-Persona!




Ähnliche Bands